The Ghoulies – Dogged by Dogma (1982)

Dogged by Dogma is a 1982 album by one-off project The Ghoulies, with songs written by Welsh multi-instrumentalist Charlie Summers and released on his own Lounging Records label. Of the album’s nine tracks, six feature a studio collective that includes Hatfield and the North/National Health alumni Dave Stewart and Pip Pyle.

A1. “Listening to My Neighbour Singing
A2. “Sexist Conversation
A3. “Social Workers
A4. “Hollow Cost
A5. “Make Sure Your Garage Is Large Enough
B1. “Stabbing Cats
B2. “CS’s
B3. “Look Mum No Hands Parts 1-3
B4. “A Large Lounge and Yawn

Artwork [Cover Concept] – Graham Revell
Backing Vocals – Ben Wilson (tracks: A1, A3, B2)
Bass [Bits Of] – Ben Wilson (tracks: B2)
Bass [Fretless] – Jake Bowie(tracks: A2, A4, A5, B1, B3, B4)
Bass, Backing Vocals – Phil John (tracks: A1, A3, B2)
Drums – Pip Pyle (tracks: A2, A4, A5, B1, B3, B4)
Drums, Percussion – Nigel Harris (tracks: A1, A3, B2)
Engineer – Ben Wilson
Guitar, Vocals, Organ, Flageolet – Charlie Summers
Keyboards – Dave Stewart (tracks: A2, A4, A5, B1, B3, B4)
Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Elaine Morgan (tracks: A2, A4, A5, B1, B3, B4)
Mastered By – Porky
Organ, Backing Vocals – Simon Smith(tracks: A1, A3, B2)
Photography By – Karen Madsen
Producer – Ben, Charlie
Violin, Guitar, Voice – Spike Reptile (tracks: A1, A3, B2)

Artist/Album Pages:

Marshall Crenshaw ‎– Marshall Crenshaw (1982)
Marshall Crenshaw is the debut album by the namesake American guitarist/songwriter, released in 1982...
Delivery — alternately billed as Carol Grimes & Delivery — was an English jazz-rock/soul band th...
Egg was an English jazz-psych trio that released the 1970/71 Deram albums Egg and The Polite Force. ...
Spandau Ballet – Diamond (1982)
Diamond is the second album by English pop-funk/blue-eyed-soul quintet Spandau Ballet, produced by R...
Khan was an English space-rock band that released the album Space Shanty on Deram in 1972. This wa...
Flash & The Pan ‎– Headlines (1982)
Headlines is the third album by Australian modernist art-rock project Flash and the Pan, released in...
Juicy ‎– Juicy (1982)
Juicy is the debut album by the namesake American soul/funk band, produced by Eumir Deodato and rele...
Lili Drop ‎– N (1982)
N is the second album by French New Wave combo Lili Drop, released in 1982 on Ariola-subsidiary Arab...
Débile Menthol - Émile au Jardin Patrologique (1982)
Émile au Jardin Patrologique is the first of two albums by Swiss avant-garde/New Wave ensemble Débil...
Syncro Jazz ‎– Syncro Jazz Live (1982)
Syncro Jazz Live is the singular album by Brazilian post-bop/samba combo Syncro Jazz, released in 19...
Mick Karn ‎– Titles (1982)
Titles is the debut solo album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mick Karn, released in 1982...
Leningrad Sandwich ‎– Heat (1982)
Heat is the second album by German art-punk/goth band Leningrad Sandwich, released in 1982 on Good N...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *