Laughing Clowns ‎– Mr Uddich-Schmuddich Goes to Town (1982)

Mr Uddich-Schmuddich Goes to Town is the first of three studio albums by Australian avant-garde/jazz-punk quintet the Laughing Clowns, released in 1982 on Prince Melon. Though technically a debut album, the band had already released an album’s worth of material across three multi-song EPs.

A1. “In Front of Your Eyes” (5:14)
A2. “Come One, Come All” (4:08)
A3. “Laughter Around the Table” (8:11)
A4. “Knife in the Head” (3:03)
B1. “Theme From Mad Flies, Mad Flies” (4:14)
B2. “A Song of Joy” (3:01)
B3. “Mr Uddich Schmuddich Goes to Town” (4:42)
B4. “When What You See…” (10:21)

Drums, Percussion – Jeffrey Wegener
Electric Bass, Acoustic Bass – Leslie Millar
Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Flute – Louise Elliot
Trumpet – Peter Doyle
Vocals, Guitar – Edmund Kuepper

Cover – Judi Dransfield
Engineer – Peter Doyle, Peter Walker
Producer – Edmund Kuepper, Jeffrey Wegener, Peter Doyle

Artist/Album Pages:

Mike Oldfield ‎– Five Miles Out (1982)
Five Miles Out is the seventh album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, release...
The Clash - Combat Rock (1982)
Combat Rock is the fifth album by English rock/reggae band The Clash, released in 1982 on CBS/Epic. ...
Chaka Khan ‎– Chaka Khan (1982)
Chaka Khan is the fourth solo album by the namesake American soul/funk vocalist, released in 1982 on...
Polyphonic Size ‎– Live for Each Moment / Vivre Pour Chaque Instant (1982)
Live for Each Moment — English for "Vivre Pour Chaque Instant" — is the first full-length album by B...
Anthony Davis ‎– Variations in Dream-Time (1982)
Variations in Dream-Time is an album by American avant-garde jazz pianist/composer Anthony Davis, re...
Mannequin ‎– Mannequin (1982)
Mannequin is the singular album by the namesake Canadian hard-rock combo, self-released in 1982 on t...
Strangeness Beauty ‎– Back to Nowhere (1982)
Back to Nowhere is the singular album by Canadian symphonic/jazz-rock trio Strangeness Beauty, relea...
WC3 (A 3 Dans Les WC) ‎– Moderne Musique (1982)
Moderne Musique is the first of two full-length albums by French New Wave/art-punk band WC3, alterna...
XTC ‎– English Settlement (1982)
English Settlement is the fifth album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1982 on Vir...
Orange Juice ‎– Rip It Up (1982)
Rip It Up is the second album by Scottish New Wave/funk-pop band Orange Juice, released in November ...
Pseu ‎– Pseu (1982)
Pseu is the singular album by the namesake French Zeuhl ensemble, recorded circa 1981–1982 and relea...
Juicy ‎– Juicy (1982)
Juicy is the debut album by the namesake American soul/funk band, produced by Eumir Deodato and rele...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *