George Duke ‎– Dream On (1982)

Dream On is the fifteenth studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist George Duke, released in 1982 on Epic.

A1. “Shine On” (5:12)
A2. “You” (4:38)
A3. “Dream On” (4:01)
A4. “I Will Always Be Your Friend” (3:28)
A5. “Framed” (3:17)
B1. “Ride on Love” (5:24)
B2. “Son of Reach for It (The Funky Dream)” (4:25)
B3. “Someday” (3:52)
B4. “Positive Energy” (3:34)
B5. “Let Your Love Shine” (4:25)

Backing Vocals – Carl Carlwell, George Duke
Bass – Byron Miller
Cello – Danny Rothmuller, Dennis Karmazyn, Julie Buffum, Nils Oliver, Paula Hochhalter
Conductor – Charles Veal Jr.
Drums – Leon “Ndugu” Chancler
Guitar – Charles “Icarus” Johnson (tracks: B2), Mike Sembello
Lyrics By, Music By – Cedric Martin (tracks: A3), Felton Pilate (tracks: A3)
Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa
Producer, Arranged By, Vocals, Piano [Acoustic], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer [Synare, Prophet, Prophet V, Mini Moog, Arp String Ensemble, Arp & Oberheim Bass], Melodica [Melodion], Clavinet [Castlebar], Percussion [Finger Snaps] – George Duke
Saxophone – Gary Herbig
Tenor Saxophone – Larry Williams
Trombone – Bill Reichenbach (2)
Trumpet – Jerry Hey
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Gary Grant
Viola – Barbara Thomason, Denyse Buffum, Rollice Dale, Virginia Majenski
Violin – Arnold Belnick, Bob Sanov, Bonnie Douglas, Carol Shive, Dorothy Wade, Endre Granat, Franklin Foster, Henry Ferber, Ken Yerke, Marcia Van Dyke, Mari Botnick, Paul Shure, Ron Folsom, Sheldon Sanov
Vocals – Deborah Thomas (tracks: B2), Dee Hendricks (tracks: B2), Flora Purim (tracks: B2), Jean Carn (tracks: B2), Sybil Thomas (tracks: B2)
Written-By – Byron Miller (tracks: B2), Charles Icarus Johnson* (tracks: B2), George Duke, Leon “Ndugu” Chancler* (tracks: B2)

Artist/Album Pages:

Pekka Pohjola ‎– Urban Tango (1982)
Urban Tango is the sixth solo album by Finnish symphonic/jazz-rock musician/composer Pekka Pohjola, ...
Aurora Borealis ‎– Aurora Borealis with Mitch Dematoff (1982)
Aurora Borealis with Mitch Dematoff is an album by American jazz-rock quartet Aurora Borealis, relea...
Talk Talk ‎– The Party's Over (1982)
The Party's Over is the debut album by English New Romantic/art-pop band Talk Talk, released in 1982...
Frigidaire Tango ‎– The Cock (1982)
The Cock is the singular full-length studio album by the original formation of Italian New Wavers Fr...
The Fixx ‎– Shuttered Room (1982)
Shuttered Room is the debut album by English New Wave/art-rock band The Fixx, produced by Rupert Hin...
Judas Priest ‎– Screaming for Vengeance (1982)
Screaming for Vengeance is the eighth studio album by English metal band Judas Priest, released in 1...
Flora Purim - Encounter (1977)
Encounter is an album by Brazilian jazz vocalist Flora Purim, released in 1977 on Milestone. ...
X ‎– Under the Big Black Sun (1982)
Under the Big Black Sun is the third album by Angeleno rockers X, produced by Ray Manzarek and relea...
Fuse One ‎– Silk (1982)
Silk is the second of three albums by American jazz-funk supergroup Fuse One, released in 1982 on CT...
Flash & The Pan ‎– Headlines (1982)
Headlines is the third album by Australian modernist art-rock project Flash and the Pan, released in...
Tri Atma Und Gyan Nishabda ‎– Sehnsucht Und Einklang (1982)
Sehnsucht Und Einklang is the fourth album by German/Indian ethno/jazz-rock combo Tri Atma, recorded...
Rupert Hine ‎– Waving Not Drowning (1982)
Waving Not Drowning is the fourth solo album by English art-rock musician/producer Rupert Hine, rele...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *