Joni Mitchell – Wild Things Run Fast (1982)

Wild Things Run Fast is the eleventh studio album by Canadian singer/songwriter Joni Mitchell, released in 1982 on Geffen.

A1. “Chinese Cafe / Unchained Melody” (5:17)
A2. “Wild Things Run Fast” (2:12)
A3. “Ladies’ Man” (2:37)
A4. “Moon at the Window” (3:42)
A5. “Solid Love” (2:57)
B1. “Be Cool” (4:12)
B2. “(You’re So Square) Baby, I Don’t Care” (2:36)
B3. “You Dream Flat Tires” (2:50)
B4. “Man to Man” (3:42)
B5. “Underneath the Streetlight” (2:14)
B6. “Love” (3:46)

Joni Mitchell — vocals, writer, producer, mixer, artwork, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, electric piano, backing vocals
Larry Klein — bass, arranger
Michael Landau — electric guitar
Steve Lukather — electric guitar
Larry Carlton — electric guitar
Wayne Shorter — soprano saxophone
Russell Ferrante — synthesizer
Larry Williams — synthesizer, saxophone, tenor saxophone
Kim Hutchcroft — baritone saxophone
John Guerin — drums, backing vocals
Vinnie Colaiuta — drums, arranger
Don Alias — arranger
Robert de la Garza — backing vocals
Skip Cottrell — backing vocals, recording engineer
Howard Kinney — backing vocals
Kenny Rankin — backing vocals
Lionel Richie — backing vocals
James Taylor — backing vocals
Charles Valentino — backing vocals

Clyde Kaplan — recording engineer
Henry Lewy — mixer, recording engineer
Larry Hirsch — mixing engineer
Chase Williams — mixing engineer
John Golden — mastering
Glen Christensen — art direction

Artist/Album Pages:

Crafty Hands ‎– Crafty Hands (1982)
Crafty Hands is the first and only album by the namesake American art-pop combo, released in 1982 on...
Dragonfly ‎– Dragonfly (1982)
Dragonfly is the singular album by the namesake Swiss symphonic-rock band, released in 1982 on Highf...
Eye to Eye ‎– Eye to Eye (1982)
Eye to Eye is the first of two albums by the namesake English jazz-pop duo, produced by Gary Katz at...
Wang Chung ‎– Huang Chung (1982)
Huang Chung is the debut album by the namesake English New Wave/art-pop combo, released in 1982 on A...
The Fixx ‎– Shuttered Room (1982)
Shuttered Room is the debut album by English New Wave/art-rock band The Fixx, produced by Rupert Hin...
X ‎– Under the Big Black Sun (1982)
Under the Big Black Sun is the third album by Angeleno rockers X, produced by Ray Manzarek and relea...
Andie Oppenheimer ‎– New Mexico (1982)
New Mexico is the first and only album by English synthpop/coldwave duo Andie Oppenheimer, alternate...
Adam Ant ‎– Friend or Foe (1982)
Friend or Foe is the debut solo album by Adam Ant, released in 1982 on CBS/Epic. The music was writt...
Frigidaire Tango ‎– The Cock (1982)
The Cock is the singular full-length studio album by the original formation of Italian New Wavers Fr...
Nara Leão ‎– Nasci Para Bailar (1982)
Nasci Para Bailar is the 16th studio album by Brazilian samba-jazz/pop vocalist Nara Leão, released ...
Leon Ware ‎– Leon Ware (1982)
Leon Ware is the fifth album by the namesake American R&B/soul vocalist/composer/producer, relea...
Heart ‎– Private Audition (1982)
Private Audition is the fifth proper studio album by American hard rockers Heart, released in 1982 o...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *