Andie Oppenheimer ‎– New Mexico (1982)

New Mexico is the first and only album by English synthpop/coldwave duo Andie Oppenheimer, alternately billed as Oppenheimer Analysis. The album was self-released on cassette in 1982 and reissued on CD in 2005.

1. “Don’t Be Seen With Me” (3:16)
2. “Scorpions” (2:43)
3. “Radiance” (4:45)
4. “Men in White Coats” (5:04)
5. “Modern Wonder” (5:04)
6. “Subterranean Desire” (4:17)
7. “Martyr” (5:05)
8. “The Devil’s Dancers” (3:07)
9. “New Mexico” (7:53)
10. “Security Risk” (3:11)
11. “Behind the Shades” (6:15)
12. “Cold War” (5:43)

CD reissue bonus track:
13. “You Won’t Forget Me

Andy Oppenheimer — vocals
Martin Lloyd — keyboards, drum programming

Artist/Album Pages:

The Ghoulies – Dogged by Dogma (1982)
Dogged by Dogma is a 1982 album by one-off project The Ghoulies, with songs written by Welsh multi-i...
Anthony Davis ‎– Variations in Dream-Time (1982)
Variations in Dream-Time is an album by American avant-garde jazz pianist/composer Anthony Davis, re...
XTC ‎– English Settlement (1982)
English Settlement is the fifth album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1982 on Vir...
Simple Minds ‎– New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) (1982)
New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) is the sixth album by Scottish New Wave band Simple Minds, released in ...
Iron Maiden ‎– The Number of the Beast (1982)
The Number of the Beast is the third album by English metal band Iron Maiden, released in 1982 on EM...
Charanjit Singh ‎– Synthesizing - Ten Ragas to a Disco Beat (1982)
Synthesizing - Ten Ragas to a Disco Beat is an album by East Indian keyboardist/composer Charanjit S...
Syncro Jazz ‎– Syncro Jazz Live (1982)
Syncro Jazz Live is the singular album by Brazilian post-bop/samba combo Syncro Jazz, released in 19...
Adam Ant ‎– Friend or Foe (1982)
Friend or Foe is the debut solo album by Adam Ant, released in 1982 on CBS/Epic. The music was writt...
Pegauro - Vol. 1 (1982)
Vol. 1 is the singular album by Mexican Latin-psych/rock quartet Pegauro, self-released in 1982 on t...
Continuum ‎– End of Line (1984)
End of Line is an album by Midwest jazz-rock trio Continuum, self-released in 1984 on the band's own...
Pekka Pohjola ‎– Urban Tango (1982)
Urban Tango is the sixth solo album by Finnish symphonic/jazz-rock musician/composer Pekka Pohjola, ...
Kate Bush - The Dreaming (1982)
The Dreaming is the fourth studio album by singer, composer, and performance artist Kate Bush, relea...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *