The Broughtons ‎– Superchip (1982)

Superchip is the second of two albums released by the Edgar Broughton Band under the truncated nameplate “The Broughtons.” The album was released in 1982 on Babylon and reissued in 1996 on See For Miles with the title suffixed as Superchip – The Final Silicon Solution? If counted as an EBB release, this would be their eighth studio album.

A1. “Metal Sunday” (2:10)
A2. “Superchip” (4:26)
A3. “Who Only Fade Away” (2:20)
A4. “Curtain” (2:20)
A5. “Outrageous Behaviour” (2:50)
A6. “Not So Funny Farm” (2:21)
A7. “Nighthogs” (1:52)
B1. “Innocent Bystanders” (2:49)
B2. “Pratfall” (2:56)
B3. “Overdose (O.D. 47600/1162/111800)” (2:48)
B4. “Do You Wanna Be Immortal” (3:04)
B5. “Subway Information” (1:43)
B6. “The Last Electioneer” (3:00)
B7. “Goodbye Ancient Homeland” (2:58)

Edgar Broughton — vocals, guitar, vocoder, producer
Steve Broughton — vocals, drums, percussion, marimba, producer
Arthur Grant — bass guitar, vocals
Tom Nordon — guitar, vocals
Dennis Haynes — keyboards, piano, vocals
Duncan Bridgeman — keyboards

Artist/Album Pages:

Juicy ‎– Juicy (1982)
Juicy is the debut album by the namesake American soul/funk band, produced by Eumir Deodato and rele...
Haircut One Hundred ‎– Pelican West (1982)
Pelican West is the debut album by English New Wave/funk-pop band Haircut One Hundred, released in 1...
Strange Advance ‎– Worlds Away (1982)
Worlds Away is the debut album by Canadian New Wave/synthpop combo Strange Advance, produced by Bruc...
The Ghoulies – Dogged by Dogma (1982)
Dogged by Dogma is a 1982 album by one-off project The Ghoulies, with songs written by Welsh multi-i...
Rational Youth ‎– Cold War Night Life (1982)
Cold War Night Life is the debut album by Canadian modernist New Wave/coldwave combo Rational Youth,...
George Duke ‎– Dream On (1982)
Dream On is the fifteenth studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist George Duke, released in 19...
Chicago ‎– Chicago 16 (1982)
Chicago 16 is the thirteenth studio album by American melodic-rock band Chicago, released in 1982 on...
Su Tissue ‎– Salon de Musique (1982)
Salon de Musique is an album of minimalist piano compositions by American composer Su Tissue, record...
Budgie ‎– Deliver Us from Evil (1982)
Deliver Us from Evil is the tenth and final studio album by Welsh hard rockers Budgie, released in 1...
Vandenberg ‎– Vandenberg (1982)
Vandenberg is the debut album by the namesake Dutch hard-rock band, released in 1982 on Atco. ...
Snowy Red ‎– The Right to Die (1982)
The Right to Die is the second album by Belgian coldwave multi-instrumentalist Snowy Red, released i...
Lili Drop ‎– N (1982)
N is the second album by French New Wave combo Lili Drop, released in 1982 on Ariola-subsidiary Arab...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *