Procol Harum ‎– Grand Hotel (1973)

Grand Hotel is the sixth studio album by Procol Harum, released in 1973 on Chrysalis. The release was the band’s first following the departure of guitarist Robin Trower, who is replaced here by ex-Cochise axeman Mick Grabham.

A1. “Grand Hotel” (6:10)
A2. “Toujours L’Amour” (3:31)
A3. “A Rum Tale” (3:20)
A4. “T.V. Ceasar” (5:52)
B1. “A Souvenir of London” (3:23)
B2. “Bringing Home the Bacon” (4:21)
B3. “For Liquorice John” (4:27)
B4. “Fires (Which Burnt Brightly)” (5:10)
B5. “Robert’s Box” (4:45)

Drums, percussion, mandolin – B.J. Wilson
Electric/acoustic bass – Alan Cartwright
Guitar – Mick Grabham
Organ – Chris Copping
Piano, vocals, music – Gary Brooker
Lyrics – Keith Reid

The Pahene Recorder Ensemble (B2)
Backing Vocals – Christianne Legrand (B4)

Producer – Chris Thomas
Engineer – John Punter
Assistant engineer – Gareth Edwards
Photography by – Jeffrey Weisel
Artwork, design – Spencer Zahn