Sylvia – Pillow Talk (1973)

Pillow Talk is the debut solo album by American soul singer Sylvia Robinson, released in 1973 on Vibration.

A1. “Pillow Talk” (4:20)
A2. “Give It Up in Vain” (3:55)
A3. “Sunday” (3:08)
A4. “Don’t Leave Me Starving” (2:51)
A5. “My Thing” (2:45)
B1. “Didn’t I” (3:30)
B2. “Had Any Lately” (2:55)
B3. “Not on the Outside” (6:45)
B4. “Cowards Way Out” (3:15)

Session extras:
If You Get the Notion” (4:08)

Sylvia Robinson — producer, acoustic guitar, mixing, engineer
Michael Burton — producer, mixing, engineer
Sammy Love — piano, electric piano
Frank Prescod — bass
Craig Derry — congas
Yogi Horton — drums
Billy Jones — lead guitar, rhythm guitar

Artist/Album Pages:

Marcos Valle - Previsão do Tempo (1973)
Previsão do Tempo is the tenth album by Brazilian samba/art-pop musician/vocalist Marcos Valle, rele...
Weather Report - Sweetnighter (1973)
Sweetnighter is an album by multinational jazz-funk collective Weather Report, released in 1973 on C...
Dr. Dopo Jam ‎– Entree (1973)
Entrée is the debut album by Danish avant-garde/jazz-rock ensemble Dr. Dopo Jam, released in 1973 on...
Curtis Mayfield - Back to the World (1973)
Back to the World is the fourth solo studio album by American soul/funk musician/vocalist Curtis May...
Sweet Smoke ‎– Darkness to Light (1973)
Darkness to Light is the second of two studio albums by American/German band Sweet Smoke, released i...
Frank Lowe ‎– Black Beings (1973)
Black Beings is the debut album by American free-jazz saxist Frank Lowe, released in 1973 on ESP. ...
Roberta Flack ‎– Killing Me Softly (1973)
Killing Me Softly is the fourth solo album by American soul vocalist/pianist Roberta Flack, released...
Secret Oyster ‎– Secret Oyster (1973)
Secret Oyster is the debut album by the namesake Danish jazz-rock quintet, released in 1973 on CBS. ...
Luiz Bonfá - Jacarandá (1973)
Jacarandá is an album by Brazilian samba-pop guitarist/songwriter Luiz Bonfá, released in 1973 on S...
Matthew Fisher ‎– Journey's End (1973)
Journey's End is the debut solo album by former Procol Harum guitarist/keyboardist Matthew Fisher, r...
The Spinners ‎– Spinners (1973)
Spinners is the third album by American soul combo The Spinners, released in 1973 on Atlantic. ...
Zao - Z=7L (1973)
Z=7L is the debut album by French chamber-rock/Zeuhl combo Zao, released in 1973 on Vertigo. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *