Eero Koivistoinen Music Society ‎– Wahoo! (1973)

Wahoo! is the seventh headlining album by Finnish jazz-funk saxophonist Eero Koivistoinen, released in 1973 on RCA Victor.

A1. “Hot C” (7:39)
A2. “7 Up” (4:56)
A3. “6 Down” (7:55)
B1. “Suite 19” (10:50)
B2. “Bells” (5:42)
B3. “Wahoo!” (4:16)

Alto Saxophone, Flute – Juhani Aaltonen
Baritone Saxophone, Bass Clarinet – Unto Haapa-Aho
Drums – Esko Rosnell, Reino Laine
Electric Bass [Fender] – Heikki Virtanen, Ilkka Willman
Electric Guitar – Ilja Saastamoinen, Matti Kurkinen
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Olli Ahvenlahti (A1, A3, B3)
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Esa Helasvuo (A2, B1)
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Esko Linnavalli (B2)
Soloist, Electric Guitar – Ilja Saastamoinen (B1)
Soloist, Flute – Juhani Aaltonen (B1)
Percussion – Edward Vesala, Sabu Martinez
Sopranino Saxophone – Eero Koivistoinen (A2)
Soprano Saxophone – Eero Koivistoinen (B5)
Soprano Saxophone [Electric] – Eero Koivistoinen (B4, B6)
Tenor Saxophone – Eero Koivistoinen (A1, A3)
Trombone – Juhani Aalto
Trumpet – Kaj Backlund

Engineer – Erkki Hyvönen, Reino Isoaho
Engineer, Mixed By – Kari Tamminen
Painting [Cover] – Risto Vilhunen
Photography By – Philip von Knorring
Producer, Directed By – Eero Koivistoinen
Composed By, Arranged By – Eero Koivistoinen

Artist/Album Pages:

Spirogyra - Bells, Boots and Shambles (1973)
Bells, Boots and Shambles is the third and final album by English folk-rock/art-pop band Spirogyra, ...
Stomu Yamashta's East Wind ‎– Freedom Is Frightening (1973)
Freedom Is Frightening is an album by Japanese avant-garde/classical percussionist Stomu Yamashta, r...
Maria Creuza - Eu Disse Adeus (1973)
Eu Disse Adeus is an album by Brazilian samba/pop singer Maria Creuza, released in 1973 on RCA Victo...
Som Imaginário ‎– Matança do Porco (1973)
Matança do Porco is the third and final studio album by Brazilian samba/jazz-pop band Som Imaginário...
Ithaca - A Game for All Who Know (1973)
A Game for All Who Know is a folk-psych concept album by Ithaca, released in 1973 on self-press Me...
Sahara ‎– Sunrise (1973)
Sunrise is an album by German symphonic-rock band Sahara, released in 1973 on PAn/Peters Internation...
Cirkus ‎– One (1973)
One is an album by English symphonic-rock band Cirkus, released in 1973 on RCB (Projects) Ltd. The a...
Donald Byrd ‎– Black Byrd (1973)
Black Byrd is a jazz-funk album by American trumpeter Donald Byrd, released in 1973 on Blue Note. ...
New Trolls ‎– Atomic System (1973)
N.T. Atomic System is the fifth album by Italian symphonic/jazz-rock collective New Trolls, released...
Thunderpussy – Documents of Captivity (1973)
Documents of Captivity is the first and only album by American hard-rock/psych trio Thunderpussy, re...
Zao - Z=7L (1973)
Z=7L is the debut album by French chamber-rock/Zeuhl combo Zao, released in 1973 on Vertigo. ...
Dieter Reith ‎– Knock Out (1975)
Knock Out is a jazz-rock/funk album by German keyboardist Dieter Reith, released in 1975 on MPS. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *