The Nite-Liters – A-Nal-Y-Sis (1973)

A-Nal-Y-Sis is the fifth and last album by American jazz-funk ensemble the Nite-Liters, released in 1973 on RCA Victor.

A1. “Serenade for a Jive Turkey” (4:52)
A2. “Anything Goes” (2:44)
A3. “The Happy Hooker (Instr.)” (4:19 — “Doin’ It”)
A4. “Craaaashing” (2:23)
A5. “Damn” (3:44)
B1. “Valdez in the Country” (2:44)
B2. “Drumology” (7:38)
B3. “Cowboy” (4:46)
B4. “Excuse Me While I Do My Thing” (3:56)
B5. “Pee-Foul” (2:52)

Art Direction – Acy R. Lehman
Design – Dean Ellis
Engineer – Hank McGill, Jim Crotty, Pete Abbott, Ray Hall
Producer – Fuqua III Productions
Technician – Kent Tunks, Steve Francisco, Tom Brown, Jr.
Vocals, Percussion – Alan (Clark Dark) Frye, Leslie (The Will) Wilson, Lottie (Londee) Wiggins, Melvin (Leo-Virgo) Wilson

Artist/Album Pages:

Rahsaan Roland Kirk – Prepare Thyself to Deal With a Miracle (1973)
Prepare Thyself to Deal With a Miracle is an album by American avant-garde jazz flutist/saxist Rahsa...
Jackson Heights ‎– Bump 'N' Grind (1973)
Bump 'N' Grind is the fourth album by English art-rock/music-hall foursome Jackson Heights, released...
Sadao Watanabe ‎– Open Road (1973)
Open Road is a live double-album by Japanese saxist/flutist Sadao Watanabe, released in 1973 on CBS/...
Nine Days Wonder ‎– We Never Lost Control (1973)
We Never Lost Control is the second album by German jazz-rock/art-rock band Nine Days Wonder, releas...
Strinx ‎– Talk to the Wind (1973)
Talk to the Wind is an album by German jazz-rock band Strinx, released in 1973 on Spiegelei. ...
Eddie Henderson ‎– Realization (1973)
Realization is the debut album by American jazz trumpeter Eddie Henderson, released in 1973 on Capri...
Fantasy - Paint a Picture (1973)
Paint a Picture is the first of two albums by English symphonic-rock band Fantasy, released in 1973 ...
Herbie Hancock ‎– Sextant (1973)
Sextant is the eleventh studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist Herbie Hancock, released in M...
Vytas Brenner ‎– La Ofrenda de Vytas (1973)
La Ofrenda de Vytas is the debut album by Venezuelan musician/composer Vytas Brenner, released in 19...
Carmen - Fandangos in Space (1973)
Fandangos in Space is the first of three albums by Californian flamenco/art-rock ensemble Carmen, re...
Rudolph Johnson ‎– The Second Coming (1973)
The Second Coming is an album by post-bop saxist Rudolph Johnson, released in 1973 on Black Jazz. Th...
Stardrive - Intergalactic Trot (1973)
Intergalactic Trot is the first of two albums by American electro/space-rock band Stardrive, release...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *