New Trolls ‎– Atomic System (1973)

N.T. Atomic System is the fifth album by Italian symphonic/jazz-rock collective New Trolls, released in 1973 on Magma. Subsequent issues of the album bear the titles Night on the Bare Mountain (PAn, Germany), To Believe Again – Later I Saw – Hibernation (Eurodisc, France), and Una notte sul Monte Calvo (Magma, Italy).

A1. “La nuova predica di Padre O’Brien” (6:40)
A2. “Ho visto poi” (7:28)
A3. “Tornare a credere” (8:30)
B1. “Ibernazione” (5:45)
B2. “Quando l’erba vestiva la Terra” (7:15)
B3. “Butterfly” (8:05)

Bonus track added to Magma version (from 1974 single):
Una Notte Sul Monte Calvo” (3:30)

Vittorio De Scalzi — piano, guitar, flute, synthesizer, spinet, vocals, writer
Giorgio D’Adamo — bass guitar, writer
Renato Rosset — piano, Hammond organ, Moog, Mellotron, electric piano
Giorgio Baiocco — tenor saxophone, flute
Tullio D’Episcopo — drums
Ramasandiran Somusundaran — percussion
Anna — background vocals
Giulietta — background vocals
Piero Darini — backing vocals

Dianluigi Pezzera — sound engineer
Alberigo Crocetta — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

New Trolls
New Trolls were an Italian symphonic-rock band that released five albums on Cetre between 1968 and...
Weather Report - Sweetnighter (1973)
Sweetnighter is an album by multinational jazz-funk collective Weather Report, released in 1973 on C...
Gato Barbieri - Under Fire (1973)
Under Fire is the fifth solo headlining album by Argentinian Latin-jazz saxist Gato Barbieri, releas...
Al Stewart - Past, Present and Future (1973)
Past, Present and Future is the fifth album by Scottish singer/songwriter Al Stewart, released in 19...
Hiro Yanagida ‎– Hirocosmos (1973)
Hirocosmos is the fifth solo album by Japanese post-bop/jazz-rock keyboardist Hiro Yanagida, release...
Mike Oldfield ‎– Tubular Bells (1973)
Tubular Bells is the debut album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, released i...
Clannad ‎– Clannad (1973)
Clannad is the debut album by the namesake Irish Celt-folk ensemble, released in 1973 on Philips. ...
Mayfly – Mayfly (1973)
Mayfly is an album by the namesake Dutch art-pop/folk combo, released in 1973 on Ariola. Trac...
Rory Gallagher - Tattoo (1973)
Tattoo is the fourth solo album by Irish hard-rock/blues guitarist Rory Gallagher, released in 1973 ...
Novalis - Banished Bridge (1973)
Banished Bridge is the debut album by German symphonic-rock band Novalis, released in 1973 on Brain....
Buckingham Nicks - Buckingham Nicks (1973)
Buckingham Nicks is the first and only duo album from American musical partners Lindsey Buckingham a...
Mahavishnu Orchestra ‎– Birds of Fire (1973)
Birds of Fire is the second studio album by multinational jazz-rock ensemble the Mahavishnu Orchestr...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *