Mayfly – Mayfly (1973)

Mayfly is an album by the namesake Dutch art-pop/folk combo, released in 1973 on Ariola.

A1. “From Now On” (4:38)
A2. “Symptoms of Summer” (3:46)
A3. “Dawn of an Old Man” (3:06)
A4. “The Smell of It” (3:02)
A5. “Lemoncake” (4:06)
B1. “The Stable” (3:03)
B2. “Intermezzo” (1:05)
B3. “Secondhand Dream” (3:30)
B4. “Blue Sofa” (2:54)
B5. “She Leaveth Me” (3:02)
B6. “Topless Bertha” (3:22)

Bass Guitar – Huub Nijhuis
Flute, Saxophone – Rinus Groeneveld
Guitar – Gustaaf Verburg, Onno Verburg
Violin, Electric Piano – Arie de Geus
Vocals – Maarten Min

Producer – Martin Duiser
Cover Design – Jaap Hos

Artist/Album Pages:

Roxy Music ‎– Stranded (1973)
Stranded is the third album by Roxy Music. Released in November 1973, the album is the first in a tr...
Barry Miles ‎– Scatbird (1973)
Scatbird is the fifth headlining album by American jazz pianist Barry Miles, released in 1973 on Mai...
Rahsaan Roland Kirk – Prepare Thyself to Deal With a Miracle (1973)
Prepare Thyself to Deal With a Miracle is an album by American avant-garde jazz flutist/saxist Rahsa...
Ann Odell ‎– A Little Taste (1973)
A Little Taste is a solo album by English singer/songwriter Ann Odell, released in 1973 on DJM. ...
Sylvia - Pillow Talk (1973)
Pillow Talk is the debut solo album by American soul singer Sylvia Robinson, released in 1973 on Vib...
Soft Machine ‎– Six (1973)
Six is a studio album by English jazz-rock quartet Soft Machine, release in February 1973 on CBS/Col...
Melissa Manchester ‎– Home to Myself (1973)
Home to Myself is the debut album by American singer/songwriter Melissa Manchester, released in 1973...
The Nite-Liters - A-Nal-Y-Sis (1973)
A-Nal-Y-Sis is the fifth and last album by American jazz-funk ensemble the Nite-Liters, released in ...
Jackson Heights ‎– Bump 'N' Grind (1973)
Bump 'N' Grind is the fourth album by English art-rock/music-hall foursome Jackson Heights, released...
Stardrive - Intergalactic Trot (1973)
Intergalactic Trot is the first of two albums by American electro/space-rock band Stardrive, release...
Free - Heartbreaker (1973)
Heartbreaker is the sixth and final studio album by English hard-rock band Free, released in 1973 on...
Roberta Flack ‎– Killing Me Softly (1973)
Killing Me Softly is the fourth solo album by American soul vocalist/pianist Roberta Flack, released...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *