Electric Light Orchestra – On the Third Day (1973)

On the Third Day is the third album by English symphonic-pop ensemble Electric Light Orchestra, released in 1973 on Warner/U.A.

A1. “Ocean Breakup / King of the Universe” (4:08)
A2. “Bluebird Is Dead” (4:45)
A3. “Oh No Not Susan” (2:54)
A4. “New World Rising / Ocean Breakup Reprise” (4:25)
A5. “Showdown” (4:15)
B1. “Daybreaker” (3:51)
B2. “Ma-Ma-Ma Belle” (3:46)
B3. “Dreaming of 4000” (5:11)
B4. “In the Hall of the Mountain King” (6:40)

Jeff Lynne — guitar, vocals, producer
Bev Bevan — drums
Richard Tandy — Moog, piano
Michael de Albuquerque — bass
Mike Edwards — cello

Dick Plant — engineer
Douglas Bogey — engineer
Bob Cato — art direction
Richard Avedon — photography
John Kehe — design

Artist/Album Pages:

Leroy Hutson ‎– Love Oh Love (1973)
Love Oh Love is the debut solo album by American soul-funk musician Leroy Hutson, released in 1973 o...
Jethro Tull ‎– A Passion Play (1973)
A Passion Play is the sixth album by English symphonic/folk-rock band Jethro Tull, released in 1973 ...
Frank Lowe ‎– Black Beings (1973)
Black Beings is the debut album by American free-jazz saxist Frank Lowe, released in 1973 on ESP. ...
Message - From Books and Dreams (1973)
From Books and Dreams is the second album by German hard-rock/psych band Message, released in 1973 o...
Stories ‎– About Us (1973)
About Us is the second album by American art-rock/pop band Stories, released in 1973 on Kama Sutra. ...
Cornucopia – Full Horn (1973)
Full Horn is an album by German symphonic/jazz-rock septet Cornucopia, released in 1973 on Brain. ...
Labi Siffre ‎– For the Children (1973)
For the Children is the fourth album by English singer/songwriter Labi Siffre, released in 1973 on P...
Mike Oldfield ‎– Tubular Bells (1973)
Tubular Bells is the debut album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, released i...
Hal Galper ‎– The Guerilla Band (1973)
The Guerilla Band is second album by American post-bop/jazz-rock pianist Hal Galper, released in 197...
Ice - Each Man Makes His Destiny (1974)
Each Man Makes His Destiny is an album by Paris-based American funk septet Ice, released in 1973 on ...
Jon Lucien ‎– Rashida (1973)
Rashida is the second album by Caribbean soul singer Jon Lucien, released in 1973 on RCA. Tra...
Zao - Z=7L (1973)
Z=7L is the debut album by French chamber-rock/Zeuhl combo Zao, released in 1973 on Vertigo. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *