City Boy ‎– City Boy (1976)

City Boy is the debut album by the namesake Brummie rock sextet, released in 1976 on Mercury.

A1. “(Moonlight) Shake My Head and Leave” (4:25)
A2. “Deadly Delicious” (4:37)
A3. “Surgery Hours (Doctor Doctor)” (3:01)
A4. “Sunset Boulevard” (6:14)
A5. “Oddball Dance” (5:01)
B1. “5000 Years/Don’t Know Can’t Tell” (8:38)
B2. “The Hap-Ki-Do Kid” (3:10)
B3. “The Greatest Story Ever Told” (4:46)
B4. “Haymaking Time” (5:30)

Lol Mason — lead vocals, percussion
Steve Broughton — lead vocals, rhythm guitar, mandolin, percussion
Max Thomas — vocals, keyboards, 12-string acoustic guitar
Mike Slamer — vocals, lead guitar, rhythm guitar
Chris Dunn — vocals, bass guitar, acoustic guitar
Roger Kent — drums, percussion

Robert John Lange — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Heart ‎– Dreamboat Annie (1976)
Dreamboat Annie is the debut album by American hard-rock/folk-rock band Heart, released in 1976 on M...
Harvey Mason - Earth Mover (1976)
Earth Mover is the second album by American jazz-funk percussionist/composer Harvey Mason, released ...
Bakmak ‎– Out of the Blue (1976)
Out of the Blue is the first of two albums by German jazz-rock combo Bakmak, released in 1976 on NOV...
Golden Earring - To the Hilt (1976)
To the Hilt is the eleventh studio album by Dutch hard-rock band Golden Earring, released in January...
Alberto Radius ‎– Che Cosa Sei (1976)
Che Cosa Sei is the second solo album by Italian musician/vocalist Alberto Radius, released in 1976 ...
Melba Moore ‎– This Is It (1976)
This Is It is the fourth studio album by American soul singer Melba Moore, released in 1976 on Budda...
City Boy ‎– Dinner at the Ritz (1977)
Dinner at the Ritz is the second album by English art-rock sextet City Boy, released in 1977 on Merc...
Finch - Beyond Expression (1976)
Beyond Expression is the second album by Dutch instrumental hard-rock band Finch, released in 1976 o...
Carpe Diem ‎– Cueille le Jour (1976)
Cueille le Jour is the second of two albums by French space-rock band Carpe Diem, released in 1976 o...
Split Enz ‎– Second Thoughts (1976)
Second Thoughts is the second album by kiwi art-rock septet Split Enz, released in 1976 on Mushroom ...
Steely Dan - The Royal Scam (1976)
The Royal Scam is the fifth album by American jazz-pop band Steely Dan, released in 1976 on ABC. ...
Eberhard Weber ‎– Yellow Fields (1976)
Yellow Fields is an album by German jazz bassist Eberhard Weber, released in 1976 on ECM. Tra...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *