J.A.L.N. Band

The J.A.L.N. Band were an English soul-funk septet from Birmingham that released three albums on Magnet between 1976 and 1978. The band’s name is an acronym for “just another lonely night.”

Members: Roy Gee Hemmings (vocals), Tex Flint (saxophone), Willis Sylvester (saxophone), Steve Sylvester (bass, percussion), Charlie Sylvester (guitar), Sam Fortune (vocals, keyboards, percussion), Ronnie John (drums)


  • Life Is a Fight (1976)
  • Just Another Lonely Night (1977)
  • Movin’ City High (1978)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *