Soft Machine ‎– Softs (1976)

Softs is the ninth studio album by English jazz-rock quintet Soft Machine, released in 1976 on Harvest.

A1. “Aubade” (1:48)
A2. “The Tale of Taliesin” (7:22)
A3. “Ban-Ban Caliban” (9:33)
A4. “Song of Aeolus” (4:17)
B1. “Out of Season” (5:30)
B2. “Second Bundle” (2:36)
B3. “Kayoo” (3:36)
B4. “The Camden Tandem” (1:58)
B5. “Nexus” (1:48)
B6. “One Over the Eight” (5:22)
B7. “Etika” (2:34)

Roy Babbington – bass guitar
John Etheridge – acoustic and electric guitars
John Marshall – drums, percussion
Alan Wakeman – soprano and tenor saxophones
Karl Jenkins – piano, electric piano, pianette, string and Mini-Moog synthesizers, orchestrations

Mike Ratledge – synthesizer (A3, A4)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.