Enrico Rava ‎– Quotation Marks (1976)

Quotation Marks is an album by Italian jazz trumpeter Enrico Rava, released in 1976 on Japo Records.

A1. “Espejismo ratonera” (6:13)
A2. “Short Visit to Malena” (3:55)
A3. “Sola” (5:26)
A4. “San Justo” (8:50)
B1. “Water Kite” (6:24)
B2. “Quotation Marks / Naranjales” (7:38)
B3. “Melancolia de las maletas” (9:55)

Bandoneon – Rodolfo Mederos (A1, A3 to B1)
Bass – Herb Bushler (A2, B2, B3), El Negro Gonzales (A1, A3 to B1)
Drums – Jack DeJohnette (A2, B2, B3), Nestor Astarita (A1, A3 to B1)
Engineer – Jane… (A2, B2, B3), Nello (A1, A3 to B1)
Guitar – John Abercrombie (A2, B2, B3), Ricardo Lew (A1, A3 to B1)
Marimba, Percussion – Warren Smith (A2, B2, B3)
Percussion – El Chino Rossi (A1, A3 to B1), Ray Armando (A2, B2, B3)
Piano – Matias Pizarro (A1, A3 to B1)
Piano, Synthesizer – David Horowitz (A2, B2, B3)
Producer – David Horowitz (A2, B2, B3), Jack Tafoya (A2, B2, B3), Nano Herrera (A1, A3 to B1)
Tenor Saxophone, Flute, Percussion – Finito Bingert (A1, A3 to B1)
Trumpet – Enrico Rava
Vocals [Vocal] – Jeanne Lee (A2, B2, B3)

Artist/Album Pages:

Picchio dal Pozzo – Picchio dal Pozzo (1976)
Picchio dal Pozzo is the debut album by the namesake Italian avant/jazz-rock combo, released in 1976...
Sutherland Brothers & Quiver ‎– Slipstream (1976)
Slipstream is a 1976 album by the Sutherland Brothers & Quiver. The release marked their fourth ...
Bakmak ‎– Out of the Blue (1976)
Out of the Blue is the first of two albums by German jazz-rock combo Bakmak, released in 1976 on NOV...
Av'nir ‎– Déclic (1976)
Déclic is the second album by Quebecois rock band Av'nir, released in 1976 on Trans-World. Tr...
Frob – Frob (1976)
Frob is the sole album by German instrumental four-piece Frob, released in 1976. Coursing throughout...
Van Der Graaf Generator ‎– World Record (1976)
World Record is the seventh album by English symphonic/hard rock band Van der Graaf Generator, relea...
Colosseum II ‎– Strange New Flesh (1976)
Strange New Flesh is the debut album by English jazz-rock/hard-rock combo Colosseum II, released in ...
McCoy Tyner ‎– Fly With the Wind (1976)
Fly With the Wind is an album by American jazz pianist McCoy Tyner, released in 1976 on Milestone. A...
The Stark Reality ‎– Discovers Hoagy Carmichael's Music Shop (1970)
Discovers Hoagy Carmichael's Music Shop is the singular album by Bostonian jazz-rock/psych combo the...
Flight – Incredible Journey (1976)
Incredible Journey is the second album by American symphonic/jazz-rock ensemble Flight, released in ...
Benitez and Nebula ‎– Night Life (1976)
Night Life is the debut album by the American Latin-rock act Benitez and Nebula, released in 1976 on...
Doctors of Madness ‎– Late Night Movies, All Night Brainstorms (1976)
Late Night Movies, All Night Brainstorms is the debut album by English art-rock/proto-punk band Doct...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *