Shadowfax were an American jazz-rock band from Chicago that debuted with the album Watercourse Way in 1976.

Members: Chuck Greenberg (Lyricon, saxophone, flute, oboe, recorder, 1972-95), Phil Maggini (bass, 1972-95), Stuart Nevitt (drums, tabla, percussion, 1972-95), Greg Stinson (guitar, sitar, vocals, 1972-90), Doug Maluchnik (keyboards), Jamii Szmadzinski (violin), Jared Stewart (keyboards), Emil Richards (percussion), David Lewis (keyboards), Charlie Bisharat (violin), Ramon Yslas (percussion), Armen Chakmakian (keyboards), Andy Abad (guitar)


  • Watercourse Way (1976)
  • Shadowfax (1982)
  • Shadowdance (1983)
  • The Dreams of Children (1985)
  • Too Far to Whisper (1986)
  • Folksongs for a Nuclear Village (1988)
  • The Odd Get Even (1990)
  • Esperanto (1992)
  • Magic Theater (1994)
  • Live (1995)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *