Shadowfax – Watercourse Way (1976)

Watercourse Way is the debut album by American instrumental jazz-rock quintet Shadowfax, co-produced by Larry Fast and released in 1976 on Passport.

A1. “The Shape of a Word” (7:27)
A2. “Linear Dance” (5:30)
A3. “Petite Aubade” (6:06)
B1. “Book of Hours” (6:39)
B2. “The Watercourse Way” (5:42)
B3. “A Song for My Brother” (9:53)

Drums, Tabla, Bongos [Boobams], Metallophone [Lujon], Percussion – Stuart Nevitt
Electric Bass, Double Bass [String Bass], Cowbell – Phil Maggini
Electric Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar [12-String Guitar], Classical Guitar, Sitar, Vocals – Greg Stinson
Grand Piano [Acoustic Grand], Electric Piano [Baldwin & Rhodes Electric Pianos], Synthesizer [ARP 2600, Mini Moog], Sequencer [Oberheim Digital Sequencer], Harpsichord, Chamberlin – Doug Maluchnik
Lyricon, Synthesizer [Electronic Woodwind Synthesizer], Soprano Saxophone [Soprano Sax], Flute, Oboe, Recorder [Recorders], Bass Clarinet – Chuck Greenberg

Producer [Produced By] – Larry Fast, Marty Scott
Engineer – Jeffrey M. Kawalek
Art Direction – Toni J. Wadler
Illustration, Design – Terry Lamb

Artist/Album Pages:

Nektar ‎– Recycled (1975)
Recycled is the sixth studio album by Hamburg-based English space rockers Nektar, released in 1975 o...
Shadowfax was an American jazz band from Chicago that first appeared with the 1976 Passport Record...
Tarika Blue ‎– The Blue Path (1976)
The Blue Path is the first of two albums by New York-based jazz-funk collective Tarika Blue, release...
Alberto Radius ‎– Che Cosa Sei (1976)
Che Cosa Sei is the second solo album by Italian musician/vocalist Alberto Radius, released in 1976 ...
Patrick Moraz ‎– The Story of i (1976)
The Story of i is the debut solo album by Swiss keyboardist Patrick Moraz, released in 1976 on Chari...
David Essex ‎– Out On the Street (1976)
Out On the Street is the fourth studio album by English vocalist/songwriter David Essex, produced by...
Automatic Man - Automatic Man (1976)
Automatic Man is the first of two albums by the namesake American space-funk supergroup, released in...
Thin Lizzy – Johnny the Fox (1976)
Johnny the Fox is the seventh album by Irish hard-rock band Thin Lizzy, released in 1976 on Mercury....
10cc ‎– How Dare You! (1976)
How Dare You! is the fourth album by English quartet 10cc. Released in 1976, the album sees the four...
Luciano Basso - Voci (1976)
Voci is the debut album by Italian musician/composer Luciano Basso, released in 1976 on Ariston. ...
Jasper Van't Hof's Pork Pie ‎– The Door Is Open (1976)
The Door Is Open is the second album by Pork Pie, the multinational jazz-rock collective led by Dutc...
Message ‎– Synapse (1976)
Synapse is the fourth album by German art-rock band Message, released in 1976 on NOVA. Trackl...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *