Roots were a South African jazz-funk band that released two albums on Highway Soul in 1975.

Members: Barney Rachabane (alto saxophone), Dennis Mpale (trumpet), Duke Makhasa (tenor saxophone), Sipho Gumede (bass), Peter Morake (drums), Jabu Nkosi (organ)


  • Roots (1975)
  • Deeper Roots (1975)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *