Scritti Politti ‎– Songs to Remember (1982)

Songs to Remember is the debut album by English art-pop combo Scritti Politti, released in 1982 on Rough Trade. Though technically their debut full-length, roughly an album’s worth of material had already appeared under the nameplate across three 1978/79 singles and EPs.

A1. “Asylums in Jerusalem” (3:14)
A2. “A Slow Soul” (3:17)
A3. “Jacques Derrida” (5:00)
A4. “Lions After Slumber” (6:10)
A5. “Faithless” (4:15)
B1. “Sex” (4:22)
B2. “Rock-a-Boy-Blue” (5:51)
B3. “Gettin’ Havin’ and Holdin’” (5:16)
B4. “The Sweetest Girl” (6:15)

Joe Cang – bass
Green Gartside – vocals, guitar
Nial Jinks – bass
Mike McEvoy – keyboards, vocoder (A5)
Tom Morley – drums, LinnDrum programming

Mgotse Mothie – double bass (B2)
Jamie Talbot – saxophone (A2, A4, B2)
Robert Wyatt – keyboards (A1, A3, B4)
Jackie Challenor, Lorenza Johnson, Mae McKenna – backing vocals


Artist/Album Pages:

Patrice Rushen ‎– Straight from the Heart (1982)
Straight from the Heart is the seventh solo album by American jazz-funk/soul musician/vocalist Patri...
Snowy Red ‎– The Right to Die (1982)
The Right to Die is the second album by Belgian coldwave multi-instrumentalist Snowy Red, released i...
Duran Duran - Rio (1982)
Rio is the sophomore album by English quintet Duran Duran. Released in 1982 as the band were breakin...
Frigidaire Tango ‎– The Cock (1982)
The Cock is the singular full-length studio album by the original formation of Italian New Wavers Fr...
Soft Machine
Soft Machine were an English jazz-rock band that was active between the late 1960s and early 1980s. ...
Chaka Khan ‎– Chaka Khan (1982)
Chaka Khan is the fourth solo album by the namesake American soul/funk vocalist, released in 1982 on...
Wang Chung ‎– Huang Chung (1982)
Huang Chung is the debut album by the namesake English New Wave/art-pop combo, released in 1982 on A...
Joni Mitchell - Wild Things Run Fast (1982)
Wild Things Run Fast is the eleventh studio album by Canadian singer/songwriter Joni Mitchell, relea...
Night Ranger ‎– Dawn Patrol (1982)
Dawn Patrol is the debut album by American melodic-rock band Night Ranger, released in 1982 on MCA/B...
Men Without Hats ‎– Rhythm of Youth (1982)
Rhythm of Youth is the debut full-length studio album by Quebecois New Wave/synthpop trio Men Withou...
Zalmac ‎– Whatcha Gonna Do (1982)
Whatcha Gonna Do is the singular album by Zalmac, the R&B/funk duo of bassist/keyboardist Al Mac...
Trees ‎– Sleep Convention (1982)
Sleep Convention is a synthpop album by Trees, a one-man-band comprised of American electronic music...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *