Rush – 2112 (1976)

2112 is the fourth studio album by Canadian rockers Rush, released in 1976 on Anthem Records. This is the third album of their classic lineup with drummer–lyricist Neil Peart. It’s their second of three albums to contain a side-long suite, here in the form of the 20-minute, seven-part title opus “2112.”

A. “2112” (20:34)
i. “Overture” (4:32)
ii. “The Temples of Syrinx” (2:13)
iii. “Discovery” (3:30)
iv. “Presentation” (3:40)
v. “Oracle: The Dream” (2:00)
vi. “Soliloquy” (2:22)
vii. “Grand Finale” (2:18)
B1. “A Passage to Bangkok” (3:30)
B2. “The Twilight Zone” (3:14)
B3. “Lessons” (3:48)
B4. “Tears” (3:29)
B5. “Something for Nothing” (3:56


  • Geddy Lee – vocals, bass guitar
  • Alex Lifeson – electric and acoustic guitar
  • Neil Peart – drums, percussion

Additional musician:

  • Hugh Syme – ARP Odyssey synthesizer, synth guitar, Mellotron on “Tears”


  • Rush – production, arrangement
  • Terry Brown – arrangement, production, recording, engineering, mixing
  • Brian Lee – mastering
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Hugh Syme – graphics
  • Yosh Inouye – photography
  • Gerard Gentil – photography (band)
  • Ray Danniels – management
  • Vic Wilson – management
  • Moon Records – executive production

Artist/Album Pages:

Bobby Stern & Head, Heart and Hands ‎– Libra (1976)
Libra is a 1976 collaboration album between American saxophonist Bobby Stern and German instrumental...
Emmanuel Booz - Clochard (1976)
Clochard is the third album by French songwriter/vocalist Emmanuel Booz, released in 1976 on Atlanti...
The Main Ingredient ‎– Music Maximus (1976)
Music Maximus is the ninth album by American soul-funk trio the Main Ingredient, released in 1976. ...
Eloy ‎– Dawn (1976)
Dawn is the fifth album by German space-rock band Eloy, released in 1976 on Harvest. Tracklis...
Vyacheslav Ganelin ‎– Velnio Nuotaka (1976)
Velnio Nuotaka is a concept album by Lithuanian musician/composer Vyacheslav Ganelin, released in 19...
Anita Meyer ‎– In the Meantime I Will Sing (1976)
In the Meantime I Will Sing is the debut album by Dutch vocalist Anita Meyer, released in 1976 on Po...
Skleroptak ‎– Skleroptak (1976)
Skleroptak is an album by Polish saxist/bandleader Jan "Ptaszyn" Wróblewski, released in 1976 on Pol...
Automatic Man - Automatic Man (1976)
Automatic Man is the first of two albums by the namesake American space-funk supergroup, released in...
The Alan Parsons Project - Tales of Mystery and Imagination (1976)
Tales of Mystery and Imagination is the debut album by the Alan Parsons Project, released in May 197...
Russ Ballard ‎– Winning (1976)
Winning is the second solo album by English musician/songwriter Russ Ballard, released in 1976 on Ep...
Iceberg - Coses Nostres (1976)
Coses Nostres is the second album by Spanish symphonic/jazz-rock quartet Iceberg, released in 1976 o...
Metro ‎– Metro (1976)
Metro is the debut album by the English art-pop trio of the same name, released in 1976 on Transatla...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *