Billy Joel – Turnstiles (1976)

Turnstiles is the fourth solo album by American singer/songwriter Billy Joel, released in 1976 on Columbia.

A1. “Say Goodbye to Hollywood” (4:36)
A2. “Summer, Highland Falls” (3:17)
A3. “All You Wanna Do Is Dance” (3:39)
A4. “New York State of Mind” (6:00)
B1. “James” (3:53)
B2. “Prelude / Angry Young Man” (5:13)
B3. “I’ve Loved These Days” (4:33)
B4. “Miami 2017 (Seen the Lights Go Out on Broadway)” (5:28)

Billy Joel — keyboards, vocals, lyrics, music, producer
Doug Stegmeyer — bass guitar, arranger
Liberty DeVitto — drums, arranger
Howie Emerson — electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Russell Javors — electric guitar, acoustic guitar
James Smith — acoustic guitar
Ken Ascher — orchestral arrangements
Mingo Lewis — percussion
Richard Cannata — saxophone
John Bradley — recording engineer, supervisor

Artist/Album Pages:

Cos ‎– Viva Boma (1976)
Viva Boma is the second album by Belgian avant-garde jazz-rock combo Cos, released in 1976 on IBC. ...
McCoy Tyner - Focal Point (1976)
Focal Point is an album by American jazz pianist McCoy Tyner, released in 1976 on Milestone. ...
Michel Madore ‎– Le Komuso à Cordes (1976)
Le Komuso à Cordes is the first of two albums by Quebecois musician/composer Michel Madore, released...
Automatic Fine Tuning - A.F.T. (1976)
A.F.T. is an album by English instrumental hard-rock combo Automatic Fine Tuning, released in 1976 o...
Agorà ‎– Agorà 2 (1976)
Agorà 2 is the second album by Italian jazz-rock band Agorà, released in 1976 on Atlantic. Tr...
Jasper Van't Hof's Pork Pie ‎– The Door Is Open (1976)
The Door Is Open is the second album by Pork Pie, the multinational jazz-rock collective led by Dutc...
Streetmark ‎– Nordland (1976)
Nordland is the debut album by German symphonic-rock band Streetmark, released in 1976 on Sky. ...
Carpe Diem ‎– Cueille le Jour (1976)
Cueille le Jour is the second of two albums by French space-rock band Carpe Diem, released in 1976 o...
Crack the Sky ‎– Animal Notes (1976)
Animal Notes is the second album by American hard-rock/art-rock band Crack the Sky, released in 1976...
Jon Anderson ‎– Olias of Sunhillow (1976)
Olias of Sunhillow is the debut solo album by English musician/vocalist Jon Anderson, released in 19...
Secret Oyster ‎– Straight to the Krankenhaus (1976)
Straight to the Krankenhaus is the fourth and final album by Danish jazz-rock quintet Secret Oyster,...
Band X ‎– The Best of Band X (1976)
The Best of Band X is the 1976 lone release by American instrumental ensemble Band X. Despite its ti...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *