Jon Anderson ‎– Olias of Sunhillow (1976)

Olias of Sunhillow is the debut solo album by English musician/vocalist Jon Anderson, released in 1976 on Atlantic. The album was self-recorded by the Yes-frontman during a two-year pause in activity from the band.

A1. “Ocean Song” (3:05)
A2. “Meeting (Garden of Geda) / Sound Out the Galleon” (3:34)
A3. “Dance of Ranyart / Olias (To Build the Moorglade)” (4:19)
A4. “QoQuaQ Ën Transic / Naon / Transic Tö” (7:08)
A5. “Flight of the Moorglade” (3:24)
B1. “Solid Space” (5:21)
B2. “Moon Ra / Chords / Song of Search” (12:48)
B3. “To the Runner” (4:29)

Jon Anderson – lead and backing vocals, guitars, harp, sitar, keyboards, percussion, bass guitar, wooden flute, mandolins, saz
Mike Dunne – engineer
Brian “It’s Going Now” Gaylor – electronics

Artist/Album Pages:

Harvey Mason - Earth Mover (1976)
Earth Mover is the second album by American jazz-funk percussionist/composer Harvey Mason, released ...
Easy Street ‎– Easy Street (1976)
Easy Street is the first of two albums by the English pop-rock trio of the same name, released in 19...
Don Pullen - Capricorn Rising (1976)
Capricorn Rising is an album by American avant-garde jazz pianist Don Pullen, released in 1976 on Bl...
Sylvia ‎– Sylvia (1976)
Sylvia is the second solo album by American R&B vocalist/producer Sylvia Robinson, released in 1...
Andy Pratt ‎– Resolution (1976)
Resolution is the third album by American singer/songwriter Andy Pratt, released in 1976 on Nemperor...
ZNR ‎– Barricade 3 (1976)
Barricade 3 is the first of two albums by French avant-garde combo ZNR, released in 1976 on Isadora....
Steely Dan - The Royal Scam (1976)
The Royal Scam is the fifth album by American jazz-pop band Steely Dan, released in 1976 on ABC. ...
Et Cetera ‎– Et Cetera (1976)
Et Cetera is an album by the Quebecois avant-garde/art-rock quintet of the same name, released in 19...
Ougenweide ‎– Ohrenschmaus (1976)
Ohrenschmaus is the third album by German folk-rock combo Ougenweide, released in 1976 on Polydor. ...
Gino Vannelli ‎– The Gist of the Gemini (1976)
The Gist of the Gemini is the fourth album by Canadian vocalist/musician Gino Vannelli, released in ...
Yezda Urfa ‎– Sacred Baboon (1976)
Sacred Baboon is an album by American symphonic/art-rock band Yezda Urfa, recorded in 1976 and relea...
The Enid - In the Region of the Summer Stars (1976)
In the Region of the Summer Stars is the debut album by English symphonic-rock band The Enid, releas...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *