Jon Anderson

Jon Anderson (born Oct. 25, 1944) is an English singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist from Accrington, Lancashire, who rose to fame as the frontman of Yes, appearing on all but one of the band’s 17 proper studio albums between 1969 and 2001. During a break in the band’s activities in 1976, he self-recorded his debut solo album Olias of Sunhillow for Atlantic Records.

Between 1979 and 1982, Anderson took a leave from the band to record two further solo albums and also partner with Greek keyboardist Vangelis on three albums and a standalone single for Polydor. The ensuing-quarter century witnessed sporadic solo activity amid on/off band commitments, culminating with his final exit from Yes in the mid-2000s.


  • Olias of Sunhillow (1976)
  • Song of Seven (1980)
  • Animation (1982)
  • 3 Ships (1985)
  • In the City of Angels (1988)
  • Change We Must (1994)
  • Deseo (1994)
  • Angels Embrace (1995)
  • The Deseo Remixes (1995)
  • Lost Tapes of Opio (1996)
  • Toltec (1996)
  • The Promise Ring (1997)
  • Earthmotherearth (1997)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *