Golden Earring – Contraband (1976)

Contraband is the twelfth studio album by Dutch hard-rock band Golden Earring, released in 1976 on Polydor.

A1. “Bombay” (3:52)
A2. “Sueleen” (5:40)
A3. “Con Man” (7:10)
B1. “Mad Love’s Comin’” (7:45)
B2. “Fightin’ Windmills” (4:38)
B3. “Faded Jeans” (5:07)
B4. “Time’s Up” (3:56)

George Kooymans — guitar, vocals, songwriter
Barry Hay — vocals, songwriter
Rinus Gerritsen — bass, keyboards
Eelco Gelling — guitar, slide guitar
Cesar Zuiderwijk — drums
Steve Lillywhite — mixing engineer
Patricia Paay — vocals
Nippy Noya — congas
Robin Freeman — engineer
Damon Lyon-Shaw — mixing engineer
Robert Jan Stips — piano, mini moog, string arrangements

Artist/Album Pages:

Message ‎– Synapse (1976)
Synapse is the fourth album by German art-rock band Message, released in 1976 on NOVA. Trackl...
Carpe Diem ‎– Cueille le Jour (1976)
Cueille le Jour is the second of two albums by French space-rock band Carpe Diem, released in 1976 o...
City Boy ‎– City Boy (1976)
City Boy is the debut album by the namesake Brummie rock sextet, released in 1976 on Mercury. ...
BlackSmoke ‎– BlackSmoke (1976)
BlackSmoke is the lone album by the namesake American funk operative — alternately credited as Smoke...
Roy Wood & Wizzard ‎– Main Street (1976)
Main Street was the intended third and final album by Roy Wood's Wizzard, recorded in 1976 and relea...
Golden Earrings ‎– On the Double (1969)
On the Double is the fourth album by Golden Earring, originally released as a double-LP in 1969 on P...
The Nazty ‎– I Got to Move (1976)
I Got to Move is a 1976 album by The Nazty, which evolved from Black Nasty and would ultimately morp...
Andy Pratt ‎– Resolution (1976)
Resolution is the third album by American singer/songwriter Andy Pratt, released in 1976 on Nemperor...
Steve Reid Featuring the Legendary Master Brotherhood ‎– Nova (1976)
Nova is an album by American jazz drummer Steve Reid, released in 1976 on Mustevic Sound. Tra...
Sloche ‎– Stadacone (1976)
Stadacone is the second of two albums by Quebecois art-rock band Sloche, released in 1976 on RCA Vic...
Kyrie Eleison ‎– The Fountain Beyond the Sunrise (1976)
The Fountain Beyond the Sunrise is an album by Austrian symphonic-rock band Kyrie Eleison, released ...
Tangerine Dream ‎– Stratosfear (1976)
Stratosfear is the seventh chronological studio album by German electronic trio Tangerine Dream, rel...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *