Easy Street ‎– Easy Street (1976)

Easy Street is the first of two albums by the English pop-rock trio of the same name, released in 1976 on Capricorn. The band was named after an album that singing/songwriting partners Ken Nicol and Peter Marsh recorded two years earlier as a duo.

A1. “Feels Like Heaven” (4:28)
A2. “Lazy Dog Shandy” (4:43)
A3. “Things I’ve Done Before” (4:01)
A4. “Illogical Love” (3:33)
A5. “Shadows on the Wall” (4:15)
B1. “I’ve Been Loving You” (3:46)
B2. “Blame the Love” (3:53)
B3. “Part of Me” (3:39)
B4. “Easy Street” (4:15)
B5. “Wait for Summer” (3:16)
B6. “What Have We Become” (2:58)

Ken Nicol — acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lead vocals
Peter Marsh — acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lead vocals
Richard James Burgess — drums, tambourine

Pete Zorn — bass guitar, backing vocals, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone
Jim Hall — bass guitar, tambourine
John Walters — sopranino saxophone
Peter Thoms — trombone
Rod Argent — organ (A1), piano (B3)

Mike Stone — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Ruphus ‎– Let Your Light Shine (1976)
Let Your Light Shine is the third album by Norwegian symphonic/jazz-rock band Ruphus, released in 19...
Second Direction - Four Corners (1976)
Four Corners is an album by German jazz-rock combo Second Direction, released in 1976 on Trend. ...
Peck-Smyth & Off ‎– Love (1976)
Love is an album by Mexican art-rock combo Peck-Smyth & Off, originally released on Orfeón in 19...
Don Pullen - Capricorn Rising (1976)
Capricorn Rising is an album by American avant-garde jazz pianist Don Pullen, released in 1976 on Bl...
Judas Priest - Sad Wings of Destiny (1976)
Sad Wings of Destiny is the second album by English metal band Judas Priest, released in 1976 on Gul...
Eero Koivistoinen ‎– The Front Is Breaking (1976)
The Front Is Breaking is an album by Finnish jazz saxophonist Eero Koivistoinen, released in 1976 on...
Gong - Gazeuse! (1976)
Gazeuse! is the seventh proper studio album by English/French jazz-rock combo Gong, released in 1976...
Egba - Jungle-Jam (1976)
Jungle-Jam is the second album by Swedish ethno/jazz-rock ensemble Egba, released in 1976 on Sonet. ...
Déjá-Vu ‎– Between the Leaves (1976)
Between the Leaves is an album by Dutch maximalist rockers Déjá-Vu, self-released by the band in 197...
Cliff Richard ‎– I'm Nearly Famous (1976)
I'm Nearly Famous is a 1976 studio album by Cliff Richard, produced by Bruce Welch for EMI Records. ...
Eberhard Weber ‎– Yellow Fields (1976)
Yellow Fields is an album by German jazz bassist Eberhard Weber, released in 1976 on ECM. Tra...
Jaco Pastorius - Jaco Pastorius (1976)
Jaco Pastorius is the second headlining album by American jazz-rock bassist Jaco Pastorius, released...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *