Average White Band – Soul Searching (1976)

Soul Searching is the fourth album by Scottish soul/funk sextet the Average White Band, released in 1976 on Atlantic.

A1. “Overture” (2:14)
A2. “Love Your Life” (4:49)
A3. “I’m the One” (4:18)
A4. “A Love of Your Own” (5:28)
A5. “Queen of My Soul” (6:05)
B1. “Soul Searching” (3:15)
B2. “Goin’ Home” (4:36)
B3. “Everybody’s Darling” (3:31)
B4. “Would You Stay” (5:33)
B5. “Sunny Days (Make Me Think of You)” (3:14)
B6. “Digging Deeper (Finale)” (2:43)

Roger Ball — alto saxophone, keyboards, horn arrangements, string arrangements
Malcolm Duncan — tenor saxophone
Steve Ferrone — drums, percussion
Alan Gorrie — lead vocals, background vocals, photography
Onnie McIntyre — guitar
Hamish Stuart — lead vocals, background vocals, guitar, bass guitar, photography

Arif Mardin — producer
Randy Brecker — trumpet
Marvin Stamm — trumpet
Michael Brecker — tenor saxophone
Ronnie Cuber — baritone saxophone
Barry Rogers — trombone
Seymour Barab — cello
Jesse Levy — cello
Alan Schulman — cello
Ken Bichel — synthesizer
Jim Mullen — guitar
Carlos Martin — congas
David Brigati — chorus
Eddie Brigati — chorus
Gene Paul — engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Skleroptak ‎– Skleroptak (1976)
Skleroptak is an album by Polish saxist/bandleader Jan "Ptaszyn" Wróblewski, released in 1976 on Pol...
Brân ‎– Hedfan (1976)
Hedfan is the second album by Welsh folk-rock/hard-rock combo Brân, released in 1976 on Sain. ...
Jasper Van't Hof's Pork Pie ‎– The Door Is Open (1976)
The Door Is Open is the second album by Pork Pie, the multinational jazz-rock collective led by Dutc...
Frob – Frob (1976)
Frob is the sole album by German instrumental four-piece Frob, released in 1976. Coursing throughout...
David Sancious and Tone - Transformation (The Speed of Love) (1976)
Transformation (The Speed of Love) is the second album by American symphonic/jazz-rock musician/comp...
Charlie - Fantasy Girls (1976)
Fantasy Girls is the debut album by English rockers Charlie, released in 1976 on Polydor. The album ...
Al Stewart - Year of the Cat (1976)
Year of the Cat is the seventh album by Scottish singer/songwriter Al Stewart, produced by Alan Pars...
Le Orme ‎– Verità Nascoste (1976)
Verità Nascoste is the seventh studio album by Italian symphonic/art-rock band Le Orme, released in ...
Ben E. King
Ben E. King (Sept. 28, 1938 — April 30, 2015) was an American soul singer who rose to prominence as ...
Streetmark ‎– Nordland (1976)
Nordland is the debut album by German symphonic-rock band Streetmark, released in 1976 on Sky. ...
Chick Corea ‎– My Spanish Heart (1976)
My Spanish Heart is a 1976 solo album by American jazz-rock keyboardist/composer Chick Corea, origin...
Band X ‎– The Best of Band X (1976)
The Best of Band X is the 1976 lone release by American instrumental ensemble Band X. Despite its ti...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *