Albert Marcœur ‎– Armes & Cycles (1979)

Armes & Cycles is the third album by French avant-pop/proto-zolo musician Albert Marcœur, released in 1979 on Philips.

A1. “Ici” (2:36)
A2. “Emploi du temps” (3:25)
A3. “La dame qui est assise à côté de moi” (5:21)
A4. “Linge sale” (2:12)
A5. “Histoire d’offrir” (3:35)
B1. “Ampoule grillée” (1:34)
B2. “Réveil” (1:24)
B3. “Son sac” (6:20)
B4. “Micheline” (3:23)
B5. “Bonjour monsieur monsieur” (4:35)

Bass, Guitar, Chorus – Jacques Garret
Bassoon, Oboe, Saxophone, Chorus – Denis Brély
Clarinet, Saxophone, Saxophone [Saxhorns], Cello, Trombone, Chorus – Pierre Vermeire
Drums, Percussion, Chorus – Claude Marcœur
Guitar, Piano, Chorus – François Ovide
Organ – Jacqueline Thibault
Percussion, Drums, Accordion, Piano, Pipe, Chorus – Gérard Marcœur
Recorded By, Mixed By – Laurent Thibault
Saxophone, Performer [Air], Clarinet, Drums, Piano, Pipe, Lyrics By, Arranged By – Albert Marcœur
Tape, Performer [Microphone], Performer [Birds] – Gabriel Lévy

Artist/Album Pages:

Duncan Browne ‎– Streets of Fire (1979)
Streets of Fire is the fourth solo album by English musician/vocalist Duncan Browne, released in 197...
Wazmo Nariz ‎– Things Aren't Right (1979)
Things Aren't Right is the first of two albums by Midwest New Wave eccentric Wazmo Nariz, released i...
Nemo were a French funk-rock band that released two albums on Agave in 1973 and 1974. Members: F...
Spyro Gyra ‎– Morning Dance (1979)
Morning Dance is the second album by American Latin-jazz/rock ensemble Spyro Gyra, released in 1979 ...
The Shirts ‎– Street Light Shine (1979)
Street Light Shine is the second album by NYC New Wave/art-rock band The Shirts, released in 1979 on...
Michael Jackson ‎– Off the Wall (1979)
Off the Wall is the fifth solo album by American vocalist/songwriter Michael Jackson, produced by Qu...
Flamen Dialis ‎– Symptome-Dei (1979)
Symptome-Dei is an album by French electronic/avant-garde ensemble Flamen Dialis, released in 1979 o...
Bloque ‎– Hombre, Tierra y Alma (1979)
Hombre, Tierra y Alma is an album by Spanish symphonic-rock band Bloque, released in 1979 on Chapa. ...
The Slits ‎– Cut (1979)
Cut is the first of two albums by New Wave/reggae band The Slits, released in 1979 on Island/Antille...
Patrice Rushen - Pizzazz (1979)
Pizzazz is the fifth solo album by American jazz-funk/soul artist Patrice Rushen, released in 1979 o...
Madness ‎– One Step Beyond... (1979)
One Step Beyond... is the debut album by English two-tone/ska sextet Madness, released in October 19...
Rolf Kühn Orchestra ‎– Symphonic Swampfire (1979)
Symphonic Swampfire is an album by German jazz-rock composer/conductor/clarinetist Rolf Kühn, record...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *