The Lafayette Afro Rock Band

The Lafayette Afro Rock Band were a Paris-based American funk band from Long Island. The band evolved out of the Bobby Boyd Congress, which made the Atlantic crossing but changed names after vocalist Boyd returned to the states. The band also recorded several albums as Ice during the early 1970s.

Members: Larry Jones (guitar), Lafayette Hudson (bass), Frank Abel (keyboards), Ronnie James Buttacavoli (horns), Arthur Young (horns, percussion), Ernest “Donny” Donable (drums), Keno Speller (percussion)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *