Ice were an American funk band based in Paris that released three albums on Kedzie and Musidisc between 1972 and 1974, followed by a fourth on RCA in 1977. The band evolved from the Bobby Boyd Congress and recorded two albums concurrently as The Lafayette Afro Rock Band.



  • Afro Agban (The Afro-Instrumental LP) (1973)
  • Each Man Makes His Destiny (1974)
  • Frisco Disco (1975)
  • Seven Americans In Paris (1977)
  • Thumpin’ ‎(2LP, 1977)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *