Ice – Each Man Makes His Destiny (1974)

Each Man Makes His Destiny is an album by Paris-based American funk septet Ice, released in 1973 on Kedzie Records. The album is the band’s first under the nameplate, though the musicians also recorded concurrently as the Lafayette Afro Rock Band.

A1. “Too Little Room” (5:30)
A2. “Suicide” (5:24)
A3. “One Chance” (3:15)
A4. “Love Can” (2:35)
B1. “There’s Time to Change” (9:11)
B2. “Put an X on the Spot (in the Sky)” (3:00)
B3. “Losin’” (2:18)
B4. “Dgunji” (2:29)

Bass – Lafayette Hudson
Drums – Donny Donable
Guitar, Vocals – Larry Jones
Percussion, Bongos – Keno Speller
Piano, Electric Piano, Organ, Vocals – Frank Abel
Trumpet, Flute, Vocals – Arthur Young
Trumpet, Vocals – Ronnie James

Producer – Berjot
Engineer – Andy Scott
Design [Album] – Christian Goux

Artist/Album Pages:

War ‎– Deliver the Word (1973)
Deliver the Word is the fourth proper album by American funk sextet War, released in 1973 on United ...
Jobriath ‎– Jobriath (1973)
Jobriath is the first of two solo albums by the namesake American art-pop/cabaret performer, release...
Gary Moore - Grinding Stone (1973)
Grinding Stone is the debut album by Irish hard-rock guitarist Gary Moore, released in 1973 on CBS. ...
Cláudia ‎– Deixa eu Dizer (1973)
Deixa Eu Dizer is the fourth album by Brazilian samba-pop singer Cláudia, released in 1973 on Odeon....
Donald Byrd ‎– Black Byrd (1973)
Black Byrd is a jazz-funk album by American trumpeter Donald Byrd, released in 1973 on Blue Note. ...
Ithaca - A Game for All Who Know (1973)
A Game for All Who Know is a folk-psych concept album by Ithaca, released in 1973 on self-press Me...
Fusion Orchestra ‎– Skeleton in Armour (1973)
Skeleton in Armour is an album by English symphonic/jazz-rockers Fusion Orchestra, released in 1973 ...
Gong ‎– Angel's Egg (1973)
Angel's Egg is the fifth album by Anglo/French space-rock ensemble Gong, released in December 1973 o...
Soft Machine ‎– Six (1973)
Six is a studio album by English jazz-rock quartet Soft Machine, release in February 1973 on CBS/Col...
Eddie Henderson ‎– Realization (1973)
Realization is the debut album by American jazz trumpeter Eddie Henderson, released in 1973 on Capri...
Jethro Tull ‎– A Passion Play (1973)
A Passion Play is the sixth album by English symphonic/folk-rock band Jethro Tull, released in 1973 ...
Oasis ‎– Oasis (1973)
Oasis is an album by the namesake American psych-folk collective, released in 1973 on Cranbus. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *