The System

The System were an American synth-funk duo that released three albums on Unidisc-subsidiary Mirage between 1983 and 1985, followed by two further albums on Atlantic during the late 1980s.

Members: Mic Murphy (vocals, guitar, electronics), David Frank (keyboards, synthesizer, sampler, drums)


  • Sweat (1983)
  • X-Periment (1984)
  • The Pleasure Seekers (1985)
  • Don’t Disturb This Groove (1987)
  • Rhythm and Romance (1989)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *