The Bureau

The Bureau were an English New Wave/ska band from Birmingham that released a self-titled album on WEA in 1981. Four of the band’s initial seven members were in the original lineup of Dexys Midnight Runners.

Members: Archie Brown (vocals), Pete Williams (bass), Rob Jones (guitar, 1980-81), ‘Stoker’ [aka Andy Growcott] (drums), Mick Talbot, Geoff Blythe (tenor saxophone), Steve Spooner (alto saxophone), ‘Big’ Jimmy Patterson (trombone, 1980), Jake (trombone, 1980-81), Paul Taylor (trombone, 1981), Pat Cunningham (guitar, 1981)


  • Bureau (1981)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *