Sweet Smoke

Sweet Smoke were a German-based jam-rock/psych band formed by expat Americans during the late 1960s. In 1970, the band released two shortplayers on Yanki Plak and the album Just a Poke on Columbia. A second studio album and a live disc followed on Harvest in 1973 and 1974.

Members: Andrew Dershin (bass, percussion), Jay Dorfman (drums, percussion), Marvin Kaminowitz (lead guitar, vocals, percussion), Michael Paris (saxophone, flute, alto recorder, vocals, percussion, 1967-73), Victor Sacco (guitar, 1967-?), Steve Rosenstein (rhythm guitar, vocals, ?-1973), Rochus Kuhn (violin, cello, 1973), Jeffrey Dershin (piano, percussion, vocals, 1973), Rick Greenberg (rhythm guitar, sitar, 1974), John Classi (percussion, sound effects, 1974), Martin Rosenberg (Indian tambura, percussion, 1974)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *