Soluna were an Argentine folk ensemble that released one album, Energía Natura, on  Microfón in 1977. Frontman Gustavo Santaolalla would show up five years later in LA New Wave act Wet Picnic and later gain renown as a soundtrack composer. Keyboardist Alejandro Lerner has since recorded more than 15 studio albums.

Members: Gustavo Santaolalla (vocals, guitar, harmonica, percussion), Alejandro Lerner (keyboards), Monica Campins (vocals, keyboards), Oscar Amante (guitar, charango, vocals, percussion), Sergio Polizzi (violin), Ricky Libman (bass), Horacio Gianello (drums, percussion), Roberto Valencia (percussion)


  • Energía Natura (1977)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *