Nómo were an American New Wave/modern-rock trio that released the album The Great Unknown on Atco in 1985. Vocalist David Batteau had recorded sporadically during the 1970s as a solo and collaborative singer/songwriter. Bassist Eric Pressly hailed from jazz-rockers the Landress / Hart Group.

Members: David Batteau (vocals), Tony Humecke (drums, keyboards, vocals), Eric Pressly (keyboards, bass, vocals)


  • The Great Unknown (1985)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *