Light of the World

Light of the World were an English soul-funk band from London that released two albums on Ensign in 1979 and 1980, followed by a third on EMI in 1982.

Members: Jean Paul “Bluey” Maunick (guitar, vocals), Everton McCalla (drums), Paul “Tubs” Williams (bass, vocals), Neville “Breeze” McKreith (guitar, vocals), Chris Etienne (percussion, vocals), Peter Hinds (keyboards), David Baptiste (saxophone, vocals), Kenny Wellington (trumpet, flugel horn, vocals), Nathaniel “Nat” Augustin, Ganiyu “Gee” Bello, Nigel Martinez


  • Light of the World (1979)
  • Round Trip (1980)
  • Check Us Out (1982)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *