Hi-Tension were an English soul-funk band from London that released a self-titled album on Island in 1978, followed by a string of singles during the ensuing five-year period.

Members: Paul McLean (lead guitar, synthesizer, vocals), Patrick McLean (saxophone, vocals), David Joseph (keyboards, lead vocals), Ken Joseph (bass guitar, vocals), Jeffrey Guishard (percussion, lead vocals) Leroy Williams (congas), Paul Phillips (rhythm guitar, vocals), David Reid (drums), Paapa Mensah (drums)


  • Hi-Tension (1978)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *