Light of the World ‎– Round Trip (1980)

Round Trip is the second album by English soul-funk combo Light of the World, released in 1980 on Ensign.

A1. “Time” (4:21)
A2. “London Town” (4:31)
A3. “I Shot the Sheriff” (5:11)
A4. “I’m So Happy” (4:25)
A5. “More of Myself” (2:47)
B1. “Visualise Yourself (And Your Mind)” (4:27)
B2. “Painted Lady” (4:36)
B3. “Pete’s Crusade” (4:11)
B4. “I Walk the Streets Alone” (4:25)
B5. “Something for Nothing” (4:03)

Arranged By [Horns] – David Baptiste, Kennie Wellington, Nathaniel Augustin
Arranged By [Strings] – Augie Johnson (A4), George Del Barrio
Backing Vocals [Additional] – Augie Johnson, Miki Howard, Patrice Chocolate Banks
Baritone Saxophone – Bob ‘The Professor’ Greaves
Bass, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Paul ‘Tubs’ Williams
Drums – Everton McCalla
Engineer – Mike Evans
Engineer [Assistant] – Gideon Koppel, Rick Dolci, Tom Collins, Toni Dolci
Executive-Producer – Breeze McKrieth
Guitar – Steve Beckmire
Keyboards – Mike Standon
Keyboards, Synthesizer [Yamaha Cs80 Arp Odyssey] – Peter ‘Stepper’ Hinds
Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Nevil ‘Breeze’ McKrieth
Orchestrated By – Greg Precles
Other [Business Manager] – Arthur Howes
Other [Personal Manager] – Joe Williams
Percussion – Vance ‘Mad Dog’ Tenort
Percussion, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Ganiyo ‘Gee’ Bello
Producer – Augie Johnson
Tenor Saxophone – Chuck ‘The German’ Brook
Tenor Saxophone, Flute, Backing Vocals – David ‘Baps’ Baptiste
Trombone – John ‘Iron Lips’ Ervin
Trombone, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Nathaniel ‘Nat’ Augustin
Trumpet – Stan ‘Be Bop’ Martin, Steve Madio
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Greg Precles
Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Backing Vocals – Canute ‘Kennie’ Wellington

Artist/Album Pages:

Kate Bush ‎– Never for Ever (1980)
Never for Ever is the third album by English vocalist/songwriter/performance artist Kate Bush, relea...
Igra Staklenih Perli ‎– Vrt Svetlosti (1980)
Vrt Svetlosti is the second album by Yugoslavian space-rock combo Igra Staklenih Perli, released in ...
Cultural Noise ‎– Aphorisms Insane (1980)
Aphorisms Insane is an album by Austrian avant-garde/electro combo Cultural Noise, released in 1980 ...
Russia ‎– Russia (1980)
Russia is the lone album by the namesake American hard-rock band, released in 1980 on Warner Bros. ...
Diamond Head ‎– Lightning to the Nations (1980)
Lightning to the Nations is the debut album by English metal band Diamond Head, released in 1980 on ...
Judas Priest – British Steel (1980)
British Steel is the sixth studio album by English metal band Judas Priest, released in 1980 on Colu...
The Associates ‎– The Affectionate Punch (1980)
The Affectionate Punch is a 1980 album by Scottish duo The Associates. Joining the team of Billy Mac...
Den Za Den ‎– Den Za Den (1980)
Den Za Den is an album by the namesake Yugoslavian jazz-rock combo, released in 1980 on ZKP RTVLJ. ...
Atomic Rooster ‎– Atomic Rooster (1980)
Atomic Rooster is the sixth album by English hard rock trio Atomic Rooster, released in 1980 on EMI....
Group 87 ‎– Group 87 (1980)
Group 87 is the first of two albums by the namesake American studio-based supergroup. Released in 19...
Bruford ‎– Gradually Going Tornado (1980)
Gradually Going Tornado is the third album by English jazz-rock quartet Bruford, released in 1980 on...
Present ‎– Triskaidékaphobie (1980)
Triskaidékaphobie is the debut album by Belgian chamber-rock/Zeuhl combo Present, released in 1980 o...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *