Crosby Stills & Nash

Crosby Stills & Nash (CSN) were an English–American folk-rock/harmony super-trio comprised of three established guitarist/vocalists: David Crosby (The Byrds), Stephen Stills (Buffalo Springfield), and Graham Nash (The Hollies). In 1969, the trio released a self-titled album to global fanfare on Atlantic. The following year, they were joined by Canadian guitarist/vocalist Neil Young for the album Déjà vu.

After a 1971 live album, the members issued solo albums and paired in alternate configurations; Crosby and Nash issued three albums as a duo between 1972 and 1976, the same year Stills and Young released a joint album. In 1977, CSN reconvened for an acronymous album on Atlantic, followed in 1982 by Daylight Again. The subsequent two decades saw the trio tour regularly and sporadically release new albums, including two with Young.

Members: David Crosby (guitar, vocals), Stephen Stills (guitar, bass, keyboards, vocals), Graham Nash (guitar, keyboards, vocals), Neil Young (vocals, guitar, keyboards, harmonica, 1970–71)


  • Crosby, Stills & Nash (1969)
  • Déjà vu (1970 • Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young)
  • 4 Way Street (live, 1971 • Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young)
  • Graham Nash – David Crosby (1972 • Crosby & Nash)
  • Wind on the Water (1975 • Crosby & Nash)
  • Whistling Down the Wire (1976 • Crosby & Nash)
  • Long May You Run (1976 • The Stills-Young Band)
  • CSN (1977)
  • Daylight Again (1982)
  • Allies (live, 1983)
  • American Dream (1988 • Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young)
  • Live It Up (1990)
  • After the Storm (1994)
  • Demos (2009, recorded 1968–71)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *