The Stranglers ‎– No More Heroes (1977)

No More Heroes is the second album by English art-rock/New Wave band The Stranglers, released in September 1977 on United Artists.

A1. “I Feel Like a Wog” (3:16)
A2. “Bitching” (4:23)
A3. “Dead Ringer” (2:46)
A4. “Dagenham Dave” (3:18)
A5. “Bring on the Nubiles” (2:15)
A6. “Something Better Change” (3:36)
B1. “No More Heroes” (3:27)
B2. “Peasant in the Big Shitty” (3:30)
B3. “Burning Up Time” (2:25)
B4. “English Towns” (2:13)
B5. “School Mam” (6:52)

B-side: “Straighten Out” (2:55)

Hugh Cornwell — guitar, vocals, writer, lead vocals
J.J. Burnel — bass, vocals, writer, lead vocals (A2, A5, B3)
Dave Greenfield — keyboards, vocals, writer, lead vocals (B2)
Jet Black — drums, percussion, writer

Martin Rushent — producer
Alan Winstanley — engineer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *