Kansas ‎– Point of Know Return (1977)

Point of Know Return is the fifth album by American symphonic-hard rockers Kansas, released in October 1977 on CBS-subsidiary Kirshner.

A1. “Point of Know Return” (3:11)
A2. “Paradox” (3:49)
A3. “The Spider” (2:08)
A4. “Portrait (He Knew)” (4:32)
A5. “Closet Chronicles” (6:30)
B1. “Lightning’s Hand” (4:21)
B2. “Dust in the Wind” (3:26)
B3. “Sparks of the Tempest” (4:15)
B4. “Nobody’s Home” (4:37)
B5. “Hopelessly Human” (7:10)


  • Phil Ehart — drums, chimes, gong, timpani, percussion, songwriter
  • Dave Hope — bass
  • Kerry Livgren — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, Clavinet, synthesizer, whistling, percussion, songwriter
  • Robby Steinhardt — violin, viola, cello, vocals, songwriter, lead vocals
  • Steve Walsh — organ, piano, celeste, vibraphone, synthesizer, vocals, percussion, songwriter
  • Rich Williams — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, pedals


  • Jeff Glixman — producer, engineering
  • Peter Lloyd — illustration

Artist/Album Pages:

10cc – Deceptive Bends (1977)
Deceptive Bends is the fifth album by English art-pop band 10cc. Preceded by the departure of co-fou...
Richard Pinhas ‎– Rhizosphere (1977)
Rhizosphere is the debut solo album by Heldon mastermind Richard Pinhas, released in 1977 on Cobra. ...
Both Worlds ‎– Don'tcha Hide It (1977)
Don'tcha Hide It is the second of two albums by American jazz-funk ensemble The Best of Both Worlds....
Lucio Dalla ‎– Come E' Profondo Il Mare (1977)
Come E' Profondo Il Mare is the seventh album by Italian singer/songwriter Lucio Dalla, released in ...
City Boy ‎– Dinner at the Ritz (1977)
Dinner at the Ritz is the second album by English art-rock sextet City Boy, released in 1977 on Merc...
Diana Ross - Baby It's Me (1977)
Baby It's Me is the seventh solo album by American soul/pop vocalist Diana Ross, produced by Richard...
Donna Summer ‎– Once Upon a Time... (1977)
Once Upon a Time... is the sixth album by American vocalist Donna Summer, released in 1977 on Casabl...
Puccio Roelens ‎- Rock Satellite (1977)
Rock Satellite is a jazz-funk album by Italian composer/conductor Puccio Roelens, released in 1977 o...
Michael Henderson – Goin' Places (1977)
Goin' Places is the second solo album by American bassist/vocalist Michael Henderson, released in 19...
Mandingo - Savage Rite (1977)
Savage Rite is the fourth album by English tribal/jazz-funk operative Mandingo, released in 1977 on ...
The 360 Degree Music Experience – In: Sanity (1977)
In: Sanity is a 1977 album by American avant-garde jazz collective The 360 Degree Music Experience. ...
Okay Temiz ‎– Oriental Wind (1977)
Oriental Wind is a collaboration album between Turkish percussionist Okay Temiz and Swedish ethno/ja...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *