Jimmy Webb ‎– El Mirage (1977)

El Mirage is the sixth album by American composer/arranger Jimmy Webb, released in 1977 on Atlantic.

A1. “The Highwayman” (3:44)
A2. “If You See Me Getting Smaller I’m Leaving” (3:50)
A3. “Mixed-Up Guy” (3:36)
A4. “Christiaan No” (3:05)
A5. “Moment in a Shadow” (3:36)
A6. “Sugarbird” (3:23)
B1. “Where the Universes Are” (3:31)
B2. “P.F. Sloan” (4:14)
B3. “Dance to the Radio” (3:02)
B4. “The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress” (3:03)
B5. “Skylar (A Meditation)” (3:36)

Jimmy Webb — keyboards, vocals, writer
David Paich — keyboards, synthesizer
Fred Tackett — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, writer
Dean Parks — electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Herb Pedersen — banjo, 12 string guitar, backing vocals
Lowell George — slide guitar
Dee Murray — bass
David Hungate — bass
Larry Knechtel — bass
Nigel Olsson — drums
Jim Gordon — drums
Harvey Mason — percussion
Kenny Loggins — vocals, guest
Billy Davis, Jr. — vocals, guest
George Hawkins, Jr. — vocals, guest
Clydie King — backing vocals
Sherlie Matthews — backing vocals
Susan Webb — backing vocals
Verline Rogers — backing vocals
Harry Bluestone — concertmaster
George Martin — producer, arranger, conductor, keyboards, synthesizer
John Mills — engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Flashman – Flashman (1977)
Flashman is an album by the namesake English cabaret/art-pop trio, released in 1977 on Pye Records. ...
Harvey Mason - Earth Mover (1976)
Earth Mover is the second album by American jazz-funk percussionist/composer Harvey Mason, released ...
Magical Ring ‎– Light Flight / More and More (1977)
Light Flight / More and More is an electronic/space-rock album by French studio combo Magical Ring, ...
Television ‎– Marquee Moon (1977)
Marquee Moon is an album by Manhattan maximalist street-rockers Television, released in 1977 on Elek...
La Máquina De Hacer Pájaros ‎– Películas (1977)
Películas is the second of two albums by Argentinian supergroup La Máquina De Hacer Pájaros, release...
Little Feat - Time Loves a Hero (1977)
Time Loves a Hero is the sixth album by American country/funk-rock band Little Feat, released in 197...
Hermeto Pascoal - Slaves Mass (1977)
Slaves Mass is the third headlining studio album by Brazilian samba-jazz keyboardist/composer Hermet...
Flora Purim - Encounter (1977)
Encounter is an album by Brazilian jazz vocalist Flora Purim, released in 1977 on Milestone. ...
Pepe Maina – Il Canto dell'arpa e del Flauto (1977)
Il Canto dell'arpa e del Flauto is an album by Italian avant-garde composer/arranger Pepe Maina, rel...
Kaamos ‎– Deeds and Talks (1977)
Deeds and Talks is an album by Finnish art-rock combo Kaamos, released in 1977 on M&T Production...
Bobbi Humphrey ‎– Fancy Dancer (1975)
Fancy Dancer is the fifth album by American jazz-funk flutist Bobbi Humphrey, released in 1975 on Bl...
James Brown - Hell (1974)
Hell is a double album by soul/funk vocalist/musician James Brown, released in 1974 on Polydor. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *