Gino Vannelli ‎– A Pauper in Paradise (1977)

A Pauper in Paradise is the fifth album by Canadian symphonic/soul artist Gino Vannelli, released in 1977 on A&M.

A1. “Mardi Gras” (3:26)
A2. “Valleys of Valhalla” (4:23)
A3. “Surest Things Can Change” (4:35)
A4. “One Night With You” (4:18)
A5. “Song and Dance” (3:37)
B1. “Black and Blue” (4:21)
B2. “Pauper in Paradise (In Four Movements)” (15:14)
— a. 1st Movement
— b. 2nd Movement
— c. 3rd Movement
— d. 4th Movement

Gino Vannelli — vocals, songwriter, arranger, producer
Joe Vannelli — fender rhodes, synthesizer, electric piano, programming, backing vocals, arranger, producer
Bill Meyers — piano, synthesizer, bass synthesizer, backing vocals
Chris Rhyne — bass synthesizer, keyboards
Casey Scheuerell — drums
Dido — congas, bongos
John J. Mandel — timpani, percussion
Dick Morrissey — tenor saxophone
Jay Stone — backing vocals
Joanie Bartels — backing vocals
Joanne Jayde — backing vocals
John McCarthy Choir — choir
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra — orchestra
Don Sebesky — orchestration, conductor
Barry Griffiths — leader
John Kurlander — recording engineer
Norm Kinney — recording engineer
Jon Kelly — remixer
Steve Prestage — assistant engineer
Bernie Grundman — mastering

Artist/Album Pages:

Pat Travers ‎– Putting it Straight (1977)
Putting it Straight is the third album by Canadian blues-rock/hard-rock guitarist Pat Travers, relea...
Leo Sayer - Thunder in My Heart (1977)
Thunder in My Heart is the fifth album by English vocalist Leo Sayer, produced by Richard Perry and ...
David Sancious and Tone - Dance of the Age of Enlightenment (1977)
Dance of the Age of Enlightenment is the third album by American jazz-rock keyboardist/composer/band...
Transit Express ‎– Couleurs Naturelles (1977)
Couleurs Naturelles is the third album by French jazz-rock combo Transit Express, released in 1977 o...
David Bowie ‎– Low (1977)
Low is the tenth studio album by English musician/vocalist David Bowie, released in January 1977 on ...
Little Feat - Time Loves a Hero (1977)
Time Loves a Hero is the sixth album by American country/funk-rock band Little Feat, released in 197...
Morrissey Mullen ‎– It's About Time... (1983)
It's About Time... is the fifth album by the jazz-funk duo of saxophonist Dick Morrissey and guitari...
Hermeto Pascoal - Slaves Mass (1977)
Slaves Mass is the third headlining studio album by Brazilian samba-jazz keyboardist/composer Hermet...
Novalis - Brandung (1977)
Brandung is the fourth album by German symphonic-rock band Novalis, released in 1977 on Brain. ...
Urszula Dudziak ‎– Midnight Rain (1977)
Midnight Rain is the second solo album by Polish experimental jazz vocalist Urszula Dudziak, release...
Ultravox ‎– Ultravox! (1977)
Ultravox! is the debut album by English art rock/New Wave band Ultravox, released in February 1977 o...
Peter Straker ‎– This One's on Me (1977)
This One's on Me is the second album by Jamaican/English cabaret/rock vocalist Peter Straker, releas...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *