Ric Ocasek ‎– Beatitude (1982)

Beatitude is the debut solo album by Cars frontman Ric Ocasek, released in 1982 on Geffen. Musically, the album further mines the cybernetic coldwave territory first explored on Panorama. Bandmate Greg Hawkes appears on three tracks.

A1. “Jimmy Jimmy” (4:57)
A2. “Something to Grab For” (3:43)
A3. “Prove” (3:56)
A4. “I Can’t Wait” (3:43)
A5. “Connect Up to Me” (7:37)
B1. “A Quick One” (3:37)
B2. “Out of Control” (4:41)
B3. “Take a Walk” (4:38)
B4. “Sneak Attack” (3:55)
B5. “Time Bomb” (5:03)

Ric Ocasek — guitar, keyboards, vocals, songwriter, producer
Ian Taylor — recording engineer
Andy Topeka — instrument technician
Stephen George — drums
Darryl Jenifer — bass
Roger Greenawalt — guitar
Stephen Hague — keyboards
Fuzzbee — guitar, keyboards
Casey Lindstrom — guitar
Miss Linn — drums
Deric Dyer — saxophone (A3)
Saint Steven — vocals (A3)
Jules Shear — vocals (A3)
Antonia de Portago — vocals
Akio Akashi — bass
Greg Hawkes — keyboards, songwriter (A4, A5, B2)

Artist/Album Pages:

Toyah ‎– The Changeling (1982)
The Changeling is the fourth album by English New Wave vocalist/performance artist Toyah Willcox, re...
Donna Summer ‎– Donna Summer (1982)
Donna Summer is the ninth chronological studio album by American soul/pop vocalist Donna Summer, rel...
Lili Drop ‎– N (1982)
N is the second album by French New Wave combo Lili Drop, released in 1982 on Ariola-subsidiary Arab...
Crafty Hands ‎– Crafty Hands (1982)
Crafty Hands is the first and only album by the namesake American art-pop combo, released in 1982 on...
Shalamar ‎– Friends (1982)
Friends is the sixth album by American soul/funk vocal trio Shalamar, released in 1982 on SOLAR. Ins...
Ambrosia ‎– Road Island (1982)
Road Island is the fifth and final studio album by American art-rock/blue-eyed soul band Ambrosia, r...
Pseu ‎– Pseu (1982)
Pseu is the singular album by the namesake French Zeuhl ensemble, recorded circa 1981–1982 and relea...
Michael Jackson ‎– Thriller (1982)
Thriller is the sixth solo album by American R&B/pop vocalist Michael Jackson, released in Novem...
Zarathustra ‎– Also Spielt... (1982)
Also Spielt... is the singular album by German symphonic/hard-rockers Zarathustra, self-released by ...
Tri Atma Und Gyan Nishabda ‎– Sehnsucht Und Einklang (1982)
Sehnsucht Und Einklang is the fourth album by German/Indian ethno/jazz-rock combo Tri Atma, recorded...
Fleetwood Mac ‎– Mirage (1982)
Mirage is the thirteenth album by English/American pop/rock band Fleetwood Mac, released in 1982 on ...
Culture Club ‎– Kissing to Be Clever (1982)
Kissing to Be Clever is the debut album by English soul/pop foursome the Culture Club, released in 1...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *