Strange Advance ‎– Worlds Away (1982)

Worlds Away is the debut album by Canadian New Wave/synthpop combo Strange Advance, produced by Bruce Fairbairn and released in 1982 on Capitol.

A1. “She Controls Me” (2:56)
A2. “Love Games” (3:47)
A3. “One Chance in a Million” (4:11)
A4. “Sister Radio” (5:20)
A5. “Automatic Sighs” (4:38)
B1. “Worlds Away” (7:01)
B2. “Kiss in the Dark” (3:54)
B3. “Hold on to the Nite” (4:30)
B4. “Watermusic” (0:54)
B5. “Prisoner” (4:14)
B6. “Worlds Away (Reprise)” (1:11)

Darryl Kromm – lead vocals, guitar
Drew Arnott – keyboards, drums, backing vocals, electronic percussion
Paul Iverson – bass, backing vocals
Robert Minden – waterphones

Bruce Fairbairn – producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Zarathustra ‎– Also Spielt... (1982)
Also Spielt... is the singular album by German symphonic/hard-rockers Zarathustra, self-released by ...
Débile Menthol - Émile au Jardin Patrologique (1982)
Émile au Jardin Patrologique is the first of two albums by Swiss avant-garde/New Wave ensemble Débil...
Chocolate Milk ‎– Friction (1982)
Friction is the eighth and final studio album by New Orleans funk octet Chocolate Milk, released in ...
Ric Ocasek ‎– Beatitude (1982)
Beatitude is the debut solo album by Cars frontman Ric Ocasek, released in 1982 on Geffen. Musically...
Frigidaire Tango ‎– The Cock (1982)
The Cock is the singular full-length studio album by the original formation of Italian New Wavers Fr...
Rational Youth ‎– Cold War Night Life (1982)
Cold War Night Life is the debut album by Canadian modernist New Wave/coldwave combo Rational Youth,...
Super Freego ‎– Pourquoi Es-Tu Si Méchant? (1982)
Pourquoi Es-Tu Si Méchant? is the singular album by French avant-garde/New Wave band Super Freego, r...
Tri Atma Und Gyan Nishabda ‎– Sehnsucht Und Einklang (1982)
Sehnsucht Und Einklang is the fourth album by German/Indian ethno/jazz-rock combo Tri Atma, recorded...
Leggat ‎– Illuminations (1982)
Illuminations is the singular album by Canadian hard-rock/art-rock band Leggat, released in 1982 on ...
Squeeze ‎– Sweets from a Stranger (1982)
Sweets from a Stranger is the fifth album by English New Wave band Squeeze, released in 1982 on A&am...
Heart ‎– Private Audition (1982)
Private Audition is the fifth proper studio album by American hard rockers Heart, released in 1982 o...
Kansas ‎– Vinyl Confessions (1982)
Vinyl Confessions is the eighth studio album by American rock band Kansas, released in 1982 on Kirsh...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *