Little River Band ‎– First Under the Wire (1979)

First Under the Wire is the fifth album by Australian soft rockers the Little River Band, released in 1979 on Capitol Records.

A1. “Lonesome Loser” (3:58)
A2. “The Rumor” (4:18)
A3. “By My Side” (4:25)
A4. “Cool Change” (5:14)
A5. “It’s Not a Wonder” (3:56)
B1. “Hard Life (Prelude)” (2:42)
B2. “Hard Life” (4:46)
B3. “Middle Man” (4:24)
B4. “Man on the Run” (4:16)
B5. “Mistress of Mine” (5:32)

Glenn Shorrock – lead vocals (except as noted)
David Briggs – lead guitars, Roland synthesizer guitars, Electric Sitar on track 10
Beeb Birtles – electric and acoustic guitars, vocals, lead vocals on tracks 3 and 9, co-lead vocals on track 8
Graham Goble – electric and acoustic guitars, backing vocals, vocal arrangements
Derek Pellicci – Sonor and Syndrums drums, percussion
Clive Harrison – bass guitar (tracks 1, 2, 5, 9 and 10)
Mike Clarke – bass (tracks 3, 4, 6, 7, 8 and 10)
Peter Sullivan – piano (tracks 1, 2, 5, 9)
Peter Jones – piano and keyboards (tracks 3, 4, 6, 7, 8 and 10) and orchestrations
Bill Harrower – saxophones on tracks 4 and 8
John Boylan – acoustic guitar on track 2

Artist/Album Pages:

October – October (1979)
October is one of two back-to-back albums by the namesake American symphonic-rock band, released in ...
Ambiance ‎– Ebun (1979)
Ebun is the debut album by American spiritual-jazz/funk combo Ambiance, released in 1979 on Da Mon. ...
Didier Bocquet ‎– Voyage Cerebral (1979)
Voyage Cerebral is the second album by French electronic musician Didier Bocquet, released in 1979 o...
Tin Huey ‎– Contents Dislodged During Shipment (1979)
Contents Dislodged During Shipment is the lone longplayer by Akron New Wave/art-rock band Tin Huey, ...
Rupert Holmes ‎– Partners in Crime (1979)
Partners in Crime is the fifth album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, released ...
Robert Palmer ‎– Secrets (1979)
Secrets is the fifth album by English blue-eyed soul vocalist Robert Palmer, released in 1979 on Isl...
Daryl Hall & John Oates ‎– X-Static (1979)
X-Static is the eighth studio album by the American rock–soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, relea...
Mezquita ‎– Recuerdos de mi Tierra (1979)
Recuerdos de mi Tierra is an album by Spanish symphonic/flamenco-rock band Mezquita, released in 197...
The Tarney/Spencer Band ‎– Run for Your Life (1979)
Run for Your Life is the third album by the Tarney/Spencer Band, produced by David Kershenbaum and r...
Pekka Pohjola ‎– Visitation (1979)
Visitation is the fourth album by Finnish jazz-rock musician/composer Pekka Pohjola, released in 197...
Cliff Richard ‎– Rock 'N' Roll Juvenile (1979)
Rock 'N' Roll Juvenile is a 1979 studio album by Cliff Richard, produced by Terry Britten for EMI Re...
Devo ‎– Duty Now for the Future (1979)
Duty Now for the Future is the second album by American New Wave/performance art band Devo, released...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *