Judie Tzuke ‎– Welcome to the Cruise (1979)

Welcome to the Cruise is the debut album by English songwriter/vocalist Judie Tzuke, released in 1979 on Rocket. Stateside, the album was titled Stay With Me Till Dawn to capitalize on the popular closing ballad.

A1. “Welcome to the Cruise” (4:58)
A2. “Sukarita” (3:29)
A3. “For You” (2:42)
A4. “These Are the Laws” (4:45)
A5. “Bring the Rain” (5:07)
B1. “Souther Smiles” (3:51)
B2. “Katiera Island” (5:14)
B3. “Ladies Night” (4:02)
B4. “New Friends Again” (2:44)
B5. “Stay With Me Till Dawn” (3:55)

Judie Tzuke – vocals
Mike Paxman – guitar solos (A1, B5), acoustic guitar (B2), percussion (A4), backing vocals
Ray Russell – guitar, string and brass arrangements
Chris Parren – keyboards
Paul Hart – keyboards (A2), string quartet arrangements (A3)
Mo Foster – bass
Roy Babbington – bass (A1), acoustic bass (A5)
Peter Van Hooke – drums
Barry De Souza – drums (A1, A5)
Simon Phillips – drums (A2)
John Punter – percussion
Morris Pert – marimba (B1) percussion (B2)
Kesh Satche – tabla (A1)
Ray Warleigh – soprano saxophone
Paul Buckmaster – string arrangements
Gavyn Wright – orchestra leader
Richard Studt – orchestra leader
Steve Nye – piano notes

John Punter – producer, engineer (vocal parts), mixing
Lem Lubin – producer on “Sukarita and “For You”
Steve Nye, Colin Fairley – engineers

Artist/Album Pages:

Judie Tzuke
Judie Tzuke (born April 3, 1956) is an English vocalist and songwriter from London who released th...
Peter Gabriel - Security (1982)
Security is the North American title of the fourth eponymous studio album by Peter Gabriel, released...
Steve Kipner ‎– Knock the Walls Down (1979)
Knock the Walls Down is a pop/vocal album by Aussie music vet and industry songwriter Steve Kipner. ...
Hiroshima ‎– Hiroshima (1979)
Hiroshima is an album by the American New Age/jazz ensemble of the same name, released in 1979 on Ar...
Devo ‎– Duty Now for the Future (1979)
Duty Now for the Future is the second album by American New Wave/performance art band Devo, released...
Little River Band ‎– First Under the Wire (1979)
First Under the Wire is the fifth album by Australian soft rockers the Little River Band, released i...
Chrisma ‎– Hibernation (1979)
Hibernation is the second album by Italian synth-punk duo Chrisma, released in 1979 on Polydor.  ...
Dry Jack ‎– Magical Elements (1979)
Magical Elements is the first of two back-to-back albums by American jazz-rock combo Dry Jack, relea...
The Running Man
The Running Man was an English rock trio that released a 1972 album on RCA. Guitarist Ray Russell...
Wazmo Nariz ‎– Things Aren't Right (1979)
Things Aren't Right is the first of two albums by Midwest New Wave eccentric Wazmo Nariz, released i...
Daryl Hall & John Oates ‎– X-Static (1979)
X-Static is the eighth studio album by the American rock–soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, relea...
Cliff Richard ‎– Rock 'N' Roll Juvenile (1979)
Rock 'N' Roll Juvenile is a 1979 studio album by Cliff Richard, produced by Terry Britten for EMI Re...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *