Jade Warrior ‎– Floating World (1974)

Floating World is the fourth chronological album by English experimental combo Jade Warrior, released in 1974 on Island.

A1. “Clouds” (2:52)
A2. “Mountain of Fruit and Flowers” (3:16)
A3. “Waterfall” (5:38)
A4. “Red Lotus” (4:31)
B1. “Clouds” (1:25)
B2. “Rain Flower” (2:44)
B3. “Easty” (5:23)
B4. “Monkey Chant” (2:24)
B5. “Memories of a Distant Sea” (5:07)
B6. “Quba” (2:44)

Jon Field — producer, gaelic harp, gong, glockenspiel, vibraphone, alto flute, concert flute, conga drums, bell tree, talking drum, cello, piano, organ, acoustic guitar, composer, arranger
Tony Duhig — producer, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, electric bass, piano, glockenspiel, organ, vibraphone, composer, arranger
Walter Samuel — engineer
Tony Platt — engineer
Aldo Boca — tape operator
Dick Cuthell — tape operator
Eckford/Stimpson — sleeve design
Orpington Junior Singers — children’s choir
Coleridge Goode — string bass
Chris Karan — drums
Graham Deacon — drums
David Duhig — electric guitar
Skaila Kanga — harp
Martha Mdenge — composer, spoken word

Artist/Album Pages:

Le Orme - Contrappunti (1974)
Contrappunti is the fifth album by Italian symphonic-rock band Le Orme, released in 1974 on Philips....
Arco Iris ‎– Agitor Lucens V (1974)
Agitor Lucens V is the fifth album by Argentine folk/jazz-rock band Arco Iris, released in 1974 as a...
Scope – Scope (1974)
Scope is the first of two albums by the namesake Dutch jazz-rock combo, released in 1974 on Atlantic...
Banzai - Hora Nata (1974)
Hora Nata is an album by Belgian art-rock/jazz-rock band Banzaï, released in 1974 on Delta. T...
Azar Lawrence ‎– Bridge into the New Age (1974)
Bridge into the New Age is the debut album by American spiritual-jazz saxophonist Azar Lawrence, rel...
Esperanto ‎– Danse Macabre (1974)
Danse Macabre is the second album by multinational orchestral/art-rock ensemble Esperanto, released ...
Slapp Happy - Acnalbasac Noom (1974)
Acnalbasac Noom is a collection of demos for the second album by multinational art-pop trio Slapp Ha...
William DeVaughn ‎– Be Thankful for What You Got (1974)
Be Thankful for What You Got is an album by American soul vocalist/songwriter William DeVaughn, rele...
Sonny Fortune ‎– Long Before Our Mothers Cried (1974)
Long Before Our Mothers Cried is the debut headlining album by American post-bop/jazz saxophonist So...
The Love Unlimited Orchestra ‎– White Gold (1974)
White Gold is an album by the Love Unlimited Orchestra, produced by Barry White and released in 1974...
King Crimson ‎– Starless and Bible Black (1974)
Starless and Bible Black is the sixth studio album by English experimental rock band King Crimson, r...
Rupert Holmes ‎– Widescreen (1974)
Widescreen is the debut album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, released in 1974...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *